We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
616
460
205
61
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
460
205
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board turkey blue lagoon next year salad air con pool bar the main strip boiled eggs thomson rep great holiday bed and breakfast plenty of sunbeds small fridge cold meats sugar beach boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Stayed here in July 2017 , very nice hotel , rooms cleaned every day really friendly staff always happy to help , rooms are small but really nice , great pool and location , nice food served in resturant at a good price

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ritafairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We found this holiday blissfully delightful.
It was that good that we are returning again in september 2018, staff are very helpful and nothing is ever to much.
We went b and b, so we could do day trips.
We used the local travel companies for our trips away as they were cheaper and gave truthful feedback of what they recommended ( normally much cheaper) than reps .
Local restaurants and bars are clean, welcoming and ammenable .
I cannot wait to be back at the karbel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank brendavanilavicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

my first time abroad with my daughter so was a little apprehensive but it was great....could not fault the hotel-would definitely recommend -all staff very friendly -sue the tui rep was great and a fellow Coventry girl - the photographer was a lovely chap as was the hairdresser.....very close to bars, restaurants and shops but WILL NOT affect your sleep pattern......did many of the trips and found them very professional.....great.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jsokil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed at the Karbel two weeks in October. First time been on holiday on my own. However, no worries, really enjoyed my stay and made to feel comfortable and at ease. Had a ground level room off a little walkway, near reception. The staff were lovely and friendly, the food was okay but i like Turkish food anyway well except meatballs! ha ha. Rather often on menu. Found other guests very friendly and we enjoyed chat times etc. Hope i see them again? Omar the photographer, what a lovely man and takes brilliant pics. Very clean everywhere and quiet but near shops and bars. Bus not far away either. Sue our Thomson rep is a gem! Lovely lady to have there. Feel fussy eaters may struggle with the buffet choice. Great holiday in all. Thanks everyone at The Karbel. x

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janechalloner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Hotel near the main shopping area, very clean rooms very basic no wi fi in rooms and only news channel as English speaking. Staff very friendly apart from one female on reception , on B an B basis , breakfast basic but fresh fruit. Any drinks were paid for at end of stay and meals eaten in restaurant. Good entertainment pool side in the evening, mainly English tourists couples and singles again very friendly.Would recommend for a late Summer holiday cannot comment on meals but from what others said not great but edible. Went in September still very hot so good to shop early in the morning, trips can be organised through the Hotel rep. Added to the hotel a hairdresser, and food can be ordered and brought at pool side. Good value for a budget no frills holiday.Within walking distance of shopping area and bars and restaurants, be aware of the hang gliders near the beaches!

Room tip: Rooms are all away from main entrance some seem to be less basic than others with balconies.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews