We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yel Holiday Resort(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 153
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 137
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 470
USD 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
586
444
189
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
444
189
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardblue lagoonturkeynext yearair conthe main strippool barboiled eggsresident photographerthomson repsaladgreat holidayplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastsmall fridgecold meatsboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Once again had a lovely holiday in sept this year (2012). After visiting last year though we would all go back again as there are 6 of us in the party. Weather was beautiful and visiting the market was a first with many bargains to be had. Vsited Billy's Beach for an evening of entertainment and lovely bbq.Went on sail boat for a trip which was just beautiful.The staff at the hotel were very friendly and even though i found the bed is not comfortable enough for me ( as i did last year ),this was not a problem as i just put 3 sun bed mattresses on top of my bed and with the help of some blankets in the wardrobe i was then very comfy. Even the lady who did our room made the bed with all this in place which i thought was great. I think olu deniz is a little gem of a place and we all love it. will be going back again next may 2013 but staying at a different hotel although still very central, cant wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

had quite a good stay at the Karbel. Was my first time in Turkey so wasnt sure what to expect. Lovely staff especially the men up in the resturant/buffet area. Was not happy with my room at 1st so we upgraded and new room was a million times better. Karbel hotel is in a really good spot, right by the shops and 5 min walk max to the beach. Thought Omar the photographer was ace but pics a bit expensive. Around 7 pound just for one! Ate at buzz bar which was lovely and the buffet at the Karbel was very nice but very turkish. got boring after a while. Breakfast was ok was nice to have a change from our full english but got a bit fed up of it towards the end of the week. Went on a few trips. Boat trip was ace water park was ok but bit small and dalyan trip was not that great. Was bord to be honest but my little boy enjoyed it which was the main thing. Food on this trip was horrible and i normally like any food so it must of been bad. Booked this with holiday mate. Also booked my waterpark trip with these and they picked us up on time and the drivers were very nice.The man in the office is a nice guy too but wouldnt book the dalyan trip again. The beach front is gorgeous but was a bit gutted that it was all pebbles. I found it hard to get in and out of the sea. The blue lagoon was lovely but not as nice as I thought it would be. We hired out a pedalo for like 25 Lira i think and the man said if you went over the hour by a few mins you would have to pay again ;O lol. Theres not much sand there either mostly small stones but it was really nice going in the sea it was lovely and warm and very clean. Olu deniz is gorgeous to surrounded by mountains and you can see the paragliders coming down at all times of the day. Its around 50 pound in our money to do this (150Lira) roughly and drinks in the karbel were 6 Lira for a large effes 18Lira for a cocktail and 9Lira happy hour. Full engish was 10 Lira for a large and shots were 10 Lira each if you have double is 20Lire which i thought was a bit expensive. Maids give you fresh towels every other day but dont think they actually clean your room?? Didnt notice any way!! They are lovely women tho and i did leave a tip at the end of my stay.
Dont think I would stay at the Karbel again or come to Turkey again I prefere the Greek islands but I can see why people like Olu deniz. But i prefered Zante. But i definately had an experience in Turkey. I love the food and the people and it was good to see their way of life :-) Love Zoe, Sye & Reegy xxxx

Room Tip: We had to upgrade to a family room and pay extra for this as the room we were first given was awful. The air con smelt and the room and bathroom were tiny. So the tip id give you is to take more money so you can get a nice room!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The baby blue foyer set the tone for the rest of this hotel. The single assistant in reception was clearly overwhelmed with the number of guests needing to check in and likewise the porter who was very enthusiastic in helping us get our bags to our room. The hotel is set some way from the beach area but made up with it with a large pool lined several rows deep with deck chairs and sun umbrellas that were crammed together and all occupied when we arrived giving it somewhat the air of a holiday camp. Rooms are arranged in block towers so that there was quite a walk to the lobby area – not a problem but the architect had made very steep slopes for the passageways down to the lower level where we stayed that had mats placed on them to avoid sliding and falling – not a very satisfactory solution to the problem – certainly don’t plan on this hotel if you have any ambulatory problems. The internet was only available in the lobby and even then one had to get a new password every day and it took several attempts for the several of who were sitting there in the morning attempting to log on to the wireless network. The room we had was very spacious but the king-sized bed had just a single thin cover such that meant it was somewhat cold to sleep – I was not about to touch the blanket stuffed in the closet as it looked dirty. Breakfast was very basic. Overall a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louiscfl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This Hotel i would recommend to anyone. The staff are great ( all of them). location is perfect for the strip and the beach. Rooms are basic but are kept very clean, the maids are very friendly and do lovely things with your towels everyday. we use to have a bet who had the best design on our beds.
The Facilities are good. We only stayed by the pool on one occasion, personally we prefer the beach, so we used the free shuttle bus to the seahorse beach in the lagoon.
We stayed Halfboard. Breakfast Ok theres always something to eat. Evenig meals. very good. Good variety hot and tasty.
Overall a Great Holiday.......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nipper1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

hi all i just had to write this review after reading alot of bad reviews about this hotel. we have been to the karbel 8 times nows and cannot find any faultswith the hotel, we have never been treated rudely by the staff and always get a warm welcome when we arrive, of course it is always up to the people to write their opinion of this hotel but i feel some of the reviews are totally uncalled for and i for one will be back next year, we went in august the 12th for 11 nights and will be back same time next year until then xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alec r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews