We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*Olu Deniz Excellent*”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1week in june.. Lovely rooms..Big comfy bed.. Clean.. No bath just shower in room. small bacony area. spacious room with tv.

when greated they offered to take bags to room whilst you check in.

Situated at top of main strip of shops and restaurants.. short walk to beach.

Lots of excursions/Trips/Activities.. We paraglided from top of mountain (scary but worth the views and dvd/photos of experience.. Hired a boat for a day, went on sunset cruise buffet, quad biking. Recommend all trips.. we also went to Hisaronu for a night out and the market in Fethiye is a nice little day trip.

Must go to the Blue Lagoon.. its gorgeous. and hire pedalboat.. so fun, we saw loads of sea turtles when we wer pedalling along.

There is a Taxi rank right out the front of hotel. but i recommend the little bus on the hill its great value..

Hotel bar was quite expensive.. But had an amazing holiday ..great place.. would go back here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Beckypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 691 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

I visited the Karbel Hotel in July 2011 with my boyfriend for 7 nights. It was an excellent holiday, we enjoyed it so much we are returning to the same hotel this year but for 10 nights instead.
The Karbel is situated right at the top of the strip which is full of restaurants, bars and clubs. Our favourite place to eat was Buzz Beach Bar at the bottom of the strip. It is a very popular place so you need to book in advance or you may have to wait a while. Cherry Chow bar was a brilliant place which is open until the early hours of the morning. Alcoholic drinks tend to be just slightly cheaper than the UK; a large beer will cost 10 Lira and Vodka and Coke cost 10 Lira too.
I felt that next time I was to visit it would be better to enter Olu Deniz with a small amount of Lira and mostly GBP, as the exchange rate when I visited was 2.65 in the UK but out there they were offering 2.86 and 0% commission too!!
All the beaches are amazing, we visited the Lagoon, sugar beach, seahorse beach and Belcheiz Beach. All beaches have free entry apart from the Lagoon, but on all beaches you do have to pay 15 Lira for 2 sun beds and an umbrella. Food and drink are available at all beaches, most have bars on them too!!
The Karbel room we stayed in was in the 1st block on the ground floor. It was small but we didn't see that as a problem as there is so much to do in Olu Deniz that you're only in there to get ready and sleep. A lot of people seem to complain that the showers are too small, but we didn't find that a problem at all.
There was so much to do on this holiday and we felt that 7 nights was not enough. I would recommend the all day 12 island boat trip which was brilliant, we loved it. Also the Turkish Baths were good too! Paragliding seems to be popular but 3 English people died doing so when we visited, they don't seem to check their equipment they just chuck it back on their truck and head up the mountain! So we decided against having a go ourselves!
Overall it was a really enjoyable holiday and I can't wait to go back this year!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We have been here for the last 5 years, each October for our wedding anniversary and the staff are brilliant, like old friends. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I cant believe some of the comments, I think some people must be on a different planet. We have lots of friends in resort as well and they are the most genuine, kindest people you could ever meet. Go to Sucre at Pioneer Travel down the main strip for your excursions and he will look after you. Visit the soap lady, now a dear friend of ours, she has a stall down the little market bit off the main strip. All the restaurants are good, we love Anpora and Secret Garden, but they are all as good. Do visit the man who does the glass blowing down the main strip, he is a lovely man and again has become a very good friend....buy a little ornament from him....its a dying art. Going back to the hotel we are always well looked after by reception (Ozzy and the young lady, cant remember her name), the waiters, all lovely and helpful, Omar the photographer..he is very good and never hassles you, the security lads always greet you and not fiorgetting the lovely cleaning ladies.. If I've forgotton anyone...sorry. The only downside for us is that Thomson now have the monopoly for this hotel and they really let the side down with bad customer service.

Room Tip: We always try for block 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 95ralphm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

hi,just got back home from karbel with my missus and we would def go back there. breakfast was really good compared to some places we,ve been to in marmaris,for instance.staff couldnt do enough for you,was end of season so they had time on their hands to have a game of pool (free) or sit and chat.speak a litle turkish and they will try and teach you more. in return you must teach them a little english.felt really welcome and recommend to anyone. enjoy yourselves, welshboy

Room Tip: try and get a room off ground floor otherwise no veiw from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welshboy110550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed at the Karbel hotel on the 16th October for 7 nights....
On arrival the receptionist wasnt very helpfull, we didnt get a welcome pack or anything but the staff do everything for you. They do expect tips, when we got into our room the man who brought our cases wouldnt leave the room and stood waiting for a tip. the weather on the first day rained all day but the rest of the week was red hot! think we landed lucky! You can hear everything in the rooms even when people go to the toilet! Also expect getting woke up at 6am every morning from the praying at the mosque down the road! The location was the best. It was Hotel, Shops, Beach! Everyone in the shops were nice and helpfull but some do follow you around which is a bit annoying. I wouldnt recomend going in the souvineer and jewlery shop and the end facing the beach where the bald man works he is very rude and charges silly prices! If you take a right from the shops down another little street with stalls on you will find 2 men who work there one who looks just like Peter Andre!! and his friend who likes to say 'Thats nice innit!!' 'Cheaper than chips, cheaper than shop lifting' he is hilarious!!
We went to the second pool rather than the main pool wich was much more quiet and kid free with fab views. We didnt eat breakfast at the hotel as we woke up late every morning and didnt think it was worth getting up for and the evening buffet wasnt much better with hardly no choice. We was a bit disapointed as on the last day waiting in the lobby for the transfer as we noticed in tiny writing it said ''A la Carte dining is free for all half board guest'' we was not told this at any point and the menu looked like the food we was paying for when we ate out at restraunts! That was only the main downer appart from that realy enjoyed the holiday and would def go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JC2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 km away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.3 km away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Karbelsun
Hotel Karbelsun
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 km away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
2.6 km away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $33 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing