We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we wanted, perfect location!”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

my partner and i recently stayed at the Karbel hotel, we arrived late at night and were greeted by a lovely member of staff who helped us to our room!
we had up graded to a double room which was definitely worth it, it gave us a bit more space! we were in block 9 which apparently is a newly refurbished block!?
the room was clean and spacious, and the balcony just big enough for 2 chairs.
The bathroom was lovely and clean with quite a powerful shower that was always hot.
We had opted to go bed and breakfast but i wouldn't recommend it unless you're ok with eggs, bread, cold meat and salad every morning?? we often went to one of the restaurants up the road where you could get an amazing breakfast for bout £3.50!
olu deniz itself is beautiful, the people are so friendly, the food amazing and the beaches to die for! the Karbel is the perfect base as it is a 5 min walk to the main beach, bars and restaurants! would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holibob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 788 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just returned from staying at the hotel Karbel with my two 9 yr olds..Beautiful location,quiet,lovely food.Hotel kept spotlessly clean and very friendly staff.
I loved it all and would definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue_upfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Initial thoughts dampened by the rain, but cheered up with the weather. Although not a dungeon room as described by others, it was a ground floor single aspect. Plenty of windows to one side and level access, but the lack of a through draught had led to very bad mould over the bathroom ceiling and main curtains. We didn't realise, but we had a family suite. This was very spacious and had a whirlpool bath. Unfortunately the mould put us off trying it out other than showering. Our first chat with the Thomson rep and she said she'd get the cleaner to give it a good going over. The second time she came to see it and was shocked by it. They didn't have an equivalent room to move us to, but could move to a smaller family room. As the weather was getting hotter we decided to stay with the space, and before the week was out, the ceiling had been scrubbed clean.
The children's bed was a foam cushion on a window seat which we were unsure of, but our daughter slept there happily.
Insect mesh covers all the windows, so no problem with them inside, as a previous reviewer seemed to have had.
TV and fridge in the rooms, but no kettle &c. Didn't try the TV, so don't know what it received.
Apart from the mould, the room was kept spotless and tidy. Maids and all the staff very friendly and helpful.
Very little for children to do. Even the pools' shallow ends were too deep for our daughter, and the kiddies pools were small toddler's pools. The evening activities often didn't start till 9:30- 10pm.
Breakfast was traditional buffet plus cereal. Cooked was available extra.
Dinner was Soup, followed by lots of Mezes to choose from, but not much change each night. Main course was normally choice of 2 dishes, one Turkish, with accompaniments. Disappointment was Sunday, when the only choice was Sunday Roast. Desserts were a selection of traditional sweets. Ice cream extra. Quality was fine, but nothing to drool over. We stayed at the Palme hotel, Dalyan, for a flight transition, and the one simple meal there surpassed these on flavour.
Free WiFi in the main reception, which I could also pick up at the pool bar, but sometimes it struggled to make the initial connection.
Didn't have a problem using the hotel's card to pay for the extras, and the final bill did match the pocketful of receipts. I did notice that some drinks were more with dinner than by the pool, but all as on the price list. If you're worried about the bill mounting up, it clearly says that you can constantly settle the tab at any time. You don't need to be shocked at the end of the holiday.
We'd happily return to Turkey, but select the resort a bit better next time.
The Blue lagoon is nice, but not as fantastic as its made out to be. Did have a turtle swimming by our pedalo there. Don't go to the paid beach, but to the ones further in the lagoon. Yes you pay for a sunbed, but they give you free transport to your hotel. Quickly came to realise that you don't look at the individual prices of things, but the total for the day/ trip. A boat trip maybe cheap and then they charge you for everything once on-board, but when you look at the total cost, its still reasonable for a full day out.
Overall, the hotel and resort cater too much for the non-adventurous Brit abroad. When at least one restaurant is boasting "full English with Tesco bacon", you realise you're missing the reason you came to see Turkey. A few excursions and walks further afield cheered us up.

Room Tip: Avoid the single aspect and below ground rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petepewter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

we stayed for 2 weeks from 19 may to june 3
we loved it. the hotel was lovely, spotless, the staff were friendly and we had a good laugh woth them.. the cleaning lady was lovely she worked so hard, put flowers in our room we even bought her a thankyou shirt..Omar the hotel photographer was lovely and he did us a CD of photos which are lovely ... he also adds on scenic photos of olu deniz so id recommend getting some done from him
we had a LOVELY LOVELY time and would recommend this hotel
got a bit bored with food but for the price fantastic...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnandjayne96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We loved our say, the rooms are comfertable and fair sized and are cleaned daily. They have a TV, fridge, phone, hairdryer and balcony. The hotel is situated in well maintained gardens. They have friendly and helpful staff. There are also two large swimming pools both with seperate childrens pools and poolside bars that serve snacks. There are ample sunbeds and parasels. We went half board and ate in the hotels buffet style a la carte restaurant. For breakfast we there was lots of cheese and hams however not a lot of variety regarding anything else like cooked meats or even cereals and pasteries therefore we had toast and bread everyday. They did have teas, coffees and juice with there breakfast. They also had varied meals daily of an evening with soup, salad, cold starter, hot main and turkish style dessert. They also did a weekly BBQ turkish night. There was never a lot of variety regarding the main meal however what was avaliable was tasty. There was also free use of pool tables, ping pong and table football. The lunch service they provide by the poolside is your typical english food, burgers, chips, pizzas and ice creams.
One thing to be wary of is on arrival to the hotel your issued a card to buy things from the hotel such as food and drink, and you must use this card you can not buy things by cash so its an electornic tab. Beware of this as prices seem to vary on the same item even when purchased in the same part of the hotel and it also means its difficult to keep track on exactly what your spending within the hotel this could therefore lead to a fright on check out at the end of your holiday. We stopped using the card and stopped purchasing goods within the hotel and went to Azda as a large bottle of water was only 0.50TL. Many couples and families who hadn't done this where shocked by there final bill and an argument is not what you want at the end of your holiday.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissSCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 km away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.3 km away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Karbelsun
Hotel Karbelsun
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 km away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
2.6 km away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#83 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $33 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing