We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
151
23
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
23
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutterfly valleylycian waykabak baythree nightswet roomlovely poolhostschaletwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Much more than we expected! It tooks a lot to arrive, not an easy way, it's on a mountain and not close to the city - you have to drive at least 20 mins if you want to go out in the evening. We were quite upset while driving cause it seemed in the middle of nowhere (and it actually is) but: WHAT A SURPRISE! The place is wonderful! Rooms are really nice, everything is clean, there's a pool and a beautiful view on the mountains! And the dinner was AMAZING!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

we booked this based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed in fact far from it - we absolutely loved it! The location is stunning surrounded by mountains in green and pleasant gardens with wonderful views over the coast and Butterfly Valley. The rooms are separate chalet type style with en-suite facilities. Do not go expecting luxury because it isn't, it's basic but comfortable and maybe imagine a large beach hut with shower and toilet. But don't be off, it suited us fine for 9 days perfectly and let's face it you are out all day and only there to put your head down at night and the bed was fine. We did have a car that we picked up at the airport but you could do this
by bus from Olu Deniz just 20 minutes away and the drive although on a mountain road is steep and windy we had no problem with it and there are also barriers by the side as well. We enjoyed the food which is a mezze type breakfast and four courses at dinner. There is no menu as everyone eats with the family and all eat the same but it was good and varied and they did one night ask if all were happy with fish which I do not eat and they did do me an alternative. We had great company too with a couple form Germany, two Australian girls and two American ladies and everybody mingled and chatted at dinner which was very nice. The family that run the hotel are marvellous very friendly and helpful and Onur will give you tips on what to see and where to go and how to get there. Do not miss a trip to Saklikent Gorge it is stunning but if you can, try and go early or late and miss the coach loads. When you come out walk up the road a little and there are some great restuarants where you can sit or lie by the river. We plan to go back to Onur in 2017 because we loved it! Oh and yes I guess I should mention it's exceptional value, even adding the drinks to the bill for the week it was so cheap!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views but the ones away from the pool have the best ones.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobcherrycot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We are traveling Lycia with a camper van and asked whether we could park in the driveway. The owners said yes so we did. We used toilets, cold water outdoor shower near swimming pool, fast wifi and had a flat car park.

We ate dinner at the restaurant. It's romantic with a beautiful view over Butterfly Valley. There is no menu because it's a home kitchen. That adds to the charm and quality. We were served two salads and a yoghurt dip with bread as starter. Then a bowl of tasty soup. Then pasta with kofte. The meal ended with a big bowl of grapes for desert. And all for just 30TL ($AU15) per person.

Great place!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

After leaving Village Gardens and hiking for most of the morning and afternoon we arrive at this Motel and spent two nights here - it was the base of operation for the hike the following day. I would say the rooms were nice and comfortable. The pool and pool chairs were inviting. You can get coffee and tea anytime from their common sitting and eating area. It's a great place to lie around as your on a large covered balcony. The only negative is there a lot of bees buzzing around.

Wifi worked well from the common sitting area; however, from your room it doesn't reach well (at least back in Sept 2014).

Dinner was nicely presented and served with our guest at the same time. The owner was present and cordial though it seemed forced. However, the dinner portion was insufficient especially after a long day of hiking and also wasn't very tasty in my opinion for any if the nights.

For breakfast there is ample food so you won't go hungry, and again not very tasty.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the common area for better wifi
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

$35 per person for dinner bed & breakfast in separate wooden cabin overlooking magnificent sea & huge cliffs. Fabulous dinner of breads & spreads potato salad , soup, whole grilled fish. & I think there will b dessert !! Lovely friendly staff. Little bar overlooking inlet. Pool. All only 6 yrs old. Loved it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lily5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews