We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Club Asteria Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Asteria Belek
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 4 May 2012

went to this resort at the end of april with my husband for a quick getaway to relax. we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. from the grounds, the staff, the room, the pool the service we could not fault anything!!we were very happy. alot of europeans in but we did not mind this, we learned froma family from the netherlands who were their for the fourth time that the pools and the main restaurant as well as the rooms had all been updated this year. we had a choice of three pools, aswell as the beach. the food was fabulous!! we are looking to return next year with the kids as they will love it!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 2,329 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Quick and easy transfer, 30 mins.
Clean and comfortable room cleaned and tidied daily.
Lovely grounds, well maintained.
EXCELLENT main restaurant food every day.
Beach pleasant.
Pools clean and hygienic.
'Beach Pool' a little chilly.
Nice garden next to beach and pools for sun loungers.
Gym was basic.
Turkish bath very pleasant.
Health Centre was pleasant, thrash out a good deal with the staff for massage etc.
All staff polite and friendly.
Chinese restaurant ok, different from UK Chinese food.
Very expensive shop, make sure you take enough basic medicines and toiletries.
Very expensive laundry service, take some washing powder.
Mostly German guests so German appears to be the dominant language.
This also meant towels were out on sun loungers very early despite hotel warnings they would be removed.
On the plus side there were no drunken, offensive Brits. (We are Brits who try to avoid drunken, offensive Brits)
Daytime activities fairly amateurish, beware air gun and archery are not very safety minded.
Water sports expensive.
Kids activities for under 7's fine, but nothing much for 7 to 18 year olds.

Avoid Belek, it's a modern, totally charmless shopping centre, very expensive and no real bartering to be done.

Antalya has charm and history and is worth a visit on a non-beach day.




  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dogmattix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our family spent a long time saving for our holiday to Turkey and the total cost for our family £3,242 for an all-inclusive trip for two weeks for myself, my husband and son (12years old). We paid for this in total on the day of booking following the recommendation of your employee. We travelled from the Channel Islands to Gatwick and the T C travel agent booked us for an over-night stay in the Sofitel hotel at Gatwick with an evening meal included.

Our holiday was a catalogue of disasters from start to finish. Hotel Managment not interested in helping Residents. Ill start from day one.

The flight to Turkey was very uncomfortable due to the lack of leg room my husband had indentation marks on his knees from where they were wedged into the seat in front of him. His is of average height 5’11”.
We were surprised to find we the only people staying at the hotel Asteria from the coach of people we travelled with. When we arrived at our hotel we were impressed by the standard of the hotel, it was very clean and spacious, with excellent facilities.

We were given a card inviting us to meet the T C travel Rep, Danni , the next day in the pool bar area. We wanted to meet her as my husband had left his reading glasses on the plane and he really enjoys reading on his two week annual break away. As our seats were allocated on the plane we thought it would be easy to locate the glasses and ask the rep to have them brought to the hotel. We also wanted to find out about the excursions as we wanted to do two, one each week.

On Friday, we left the pool area early to get ready and meet the rep and waited in the pool bar area for an 1 ½ hours and Danni did not show up. We went to the display board to find out when the next time she would be at the hotel and it was on the Sunday. So on Sunday, again, we left and got ready early to meet her and again she did not turn up.

My husband went to ask the German T C rep what was happening and why she had not turned up. He was rude and clearly was not interested in helping us. He made it very clear that he was only dealing with German guests. The Dutch TC rep did ring Danni for us and we found out that she was no longer involved in the Asteria Hotel from the Monday, ( the next day) she also said that she had turned up on the Friday which was a complete lie. We were getting frustrated at this stage as we had been let down twice and my husband had been three days without his glasses.

It became very clear that as we were the only English staying at the hotel and the fact she no longer had responsibility for the guests staying there she was not interested nor motivated to deal with us. We subsequently learnt that it was an hour drive for the rep to come to our hotel and meet guests. We feel that as we were the only English speaking guest at the hotel and although there was nothing anyone could do about it we did feel that we should have been informed in Jersey when we booked it, we were not informed this would be the case when we booked the holiday. It was really difficult for our son aged 12 to mix with any other children as they did not speak English and so his only company was us, his parents. The Junior club only dealt with German and Dutch and our son would clearly not be able to communicate with the other children there. It was only on the second week when some other English guests arrived and at that stage we had ended booking two excursions.

The next problem occurred when our son got an ear infection which meant he could not go in the pool or sea. So not only did he have no-one to play with now he could not go in the pool either. We went to the doctor at the resort and were surprised to find he had all the equipment and medication for ear infections already lined up in a tray. He stated the water in the pool had caused it and he was dealing with six other Guests that day alone.
We then noticed that lot of the other children had their ears tapped up along with adults. One morning we counted 25 children. One of the hotel entertainers told us that the water does not get changed from April for the entire season so by the time we arrived in August the water was full of bacteria. We only witnessed the water been tested once during our two week stay.

My husband spoke to the hotel management quoting the Doctor regarding the poor quality of the water and that the Doctor also stated the Hotel had a duty of care to take steps to prevent their guests getting ill from the pool water. We were charged 150 euro for the medical treatment of our Son. Suffice to say the doctor must have been making a fortune and was not going to complain to the Management personally. I asked the question why a Doctor and a Nurse would be required to be stationed at the Hotel permanently and why rows of the same medicine was lined up in the Surgery?

On the Monday a new T C rep was due to come to the Hotel. His name was Abdul . On the second day of our Holiday I did not feel well. I had tried to brush it off and make the most of what I thought was just the usual illness you expect to get during the first days of holidays in a foreign holiday. At lunchtime on the Monday I was in the Bar area and felt really unwell. My husband asked the Bar Manager to get a Doctor and I was rushed to hospital in and ambulance. I had infections, with the most serious being bacterial which caused a hypotension attack. I was required to stay in hospital for 24 hours. The Doctor attributed this also to the pool water. This was extremely stressful for our family and it would have been made easier for my husband if he had already met the rep to discuss the problems we were having and to enable him to find out more about the hospital etc.

Due to being in hospital my husband missed the rep meeting on the Monday and Tuesday. However, we were unaware that the time for the Rep to attend the hotel had changed. The next time he was due to come was the Wednesday and Thursday was his day off. By this stage we had been a week in Turkey without seeing or talking to a T C rep.
When we did meet Abdul he was full of apologies for the extremely poor treatment we had received so far and stated that we were not the only one to complain about Danni and he was going to take our complaint and the others he received to the Head Office. He went on to say that he was sick of getting the complaints from Guests and all this was “out of his control”.
he did promise to locate the glasses and explained the excursions we were interested in. There were two excursions we wanted to go on, one was on the Saturday and then we wanted a couple of days by the pool and then go on the other excursion on the Tuesday. We asked the rep to book us and my Husband stated that his Visa card was in the room on the other side of the complex as Abdul was in what appeared to be a hurry to leave us he stated that he would “sort it” and we would make the payment on the Friday night before the first excursion. Again my Husband asked if payment was required and Abdul assured us he would “sort it”. He was coming back on the Friday and we could pay him then, we said we could get him the money right then but he said it was ok and he would “sort it”.

We met him then on the Friday evening as arranged to pay him for the excursions and when he went to book it he said the Saturday excursion was full. We were completely dumfounded as he had promised in his words I’ll “sort it” and he did not. The only other time it was available was on the Monday so it meant doing two day excursions one day after the other which is not what we had planned or wanted to do. Again I stressed that we were extremely frustrated that he had promised to sort it and yet he hadn’t and now couldn’t.
He came out with some rubbish about when he said he would “sort it” meant that he could book it when we gave him the money, this was not true as the trip was now full.

As we had been in the Hotel eight days minus the one I was in Hospital We still remained keen to do two different trips so asked what was available. This would enable our Son and ourselves to get out of the Hotel and the “boring routine” as our Son called it sitting by the pool and not been able to go in it. This was also an opportunity to meet other English speaking holiday makers. Abdul stated he could only find out if there was availability on any of the excursions by us booking it, and actually paying for it and then the machine would say if it was full or not. In the end, we had to do the two days together. This being the 11th & 12th day of our holiday. As stated this was far from ideal and did not break up our annual holiday as planned. This was completely “out of our control”.

Abdul said that he had located the glasses but we could only get them back by going to the airport to pick them up. We could not believe that he was our representative and could not have them delivered to the hotel. We had no intention of eating into our holiday time further to collect them for the last week when two of the days we were going on excursions. My husband did not have his reading glasses for the entire holiday which really spoilt the holiday for him. We questioned Abdul on his promise to take our complaint to head Office and all he would say that the other Rep had faced a disciplinary and everything was” out of his control”. This was a phrase we and other guest were to attribute to Abdul prefixing his name. (Out of my control Abdul)

On Monday at 0800 hours we waited in the lobby for the coach and when we got picked up we then spent the next two and a half hours picking up guests from other hotels to go on the trip. It was the same on the way back so we spent five hours of our day on a coach collecting guests. We think we should have been told about that before we booked it. On both trips we also had to wait in garages for other guests to swap coaches approximately 30 minutes each.

On Monday evening we were given a letter to say that the pick-up time for the excursion on Tuesday had changed from 8.20a.m. to 8.00am. Although it meant getting up earlier we didn’t mind. We got up early and went to the lobby to get picked up and so were getting quite concerned when it hadn’t arrived by 8.30a.m. The coach finally arrived at 8.45 a.m. The rep was very apologetic and when we were having lunch with her she showed us her pick up schedule issued by T C.
She was due at three hotels at 8a.m. and there was nothing she could do about it. As it is impossible to be in three places at once it does not reflect well on her and she has to keep apologising to the guests. She stated that she was instructed to wait for guests that were not ready and this also contributed to the late arrival at our Hotel.
She also told us that she has be fined 1/3rd of her wages that month because she had left a couple on another excursion because they failed to turn up at the time allocated even though She waited for ½ hour and could not delay the other guests any further. She got the other guests to confirm by signing her statement of what had happened and yet she was still fined.

The evening before we were leaving we were given a letter from T C which told us our departure flight time had been moved forward by two hours. We were not informed at what time we would be collected for our return to the Airport. We had been due to be picked up at 10.30pm and so we assumed that the pick-up time would also be brought forward by two hours. We were not sure as it did not say on the letter from T C.

The next day we packed up and ate dinner early as we thought we would be picked up at 8.30pm. No-one arrived and no-one on reception knew anything. Naturally, we were concerned and checked the information board but it did not say anything either. Eventually after several phone calls using the T C numbers provided we could not find out. We ended up phoning the T C emergency line in UK to be told we would be collected at 11pm! We were concerned as our original collection time was 10:30 for a 0305 flight yet here we were getting picked up at 2300 hours for a 01:35 flight

Our expectations of reps were not unreasonable what we did expect is that T C representatives would be available, knowledgeable and helpful. The reps were not there to be helpful and when we eventually met them they lied and did not help, in fact I would say they made things much worse – if it was possible to get any worse. There is lots of information about what T C promises to us – for example “ we will take the upmost care to deliver the highest standards of service for total customer satisfaction” “Should you need to contact someone for help or advise, a member of our staff will be contactable 24hours a day, 7 days a week” “ Should you be dissatisfied with any part of your holiday, we will do our utmost to resolve the problem to your complete satisfaction” “ Our staff are trained to the highest standard to ensure you have a stress free, safe and memorable holiday” “Our aim is to exceed your holiday expectations, in the hope that you will choose Thomas Cook as your preferred holiday company every time” from our experience this is false advertising.

In your letter to the holiday maker you state your holiday enjoyment is our number one priority you also state your representative is primarily on hand to offer help and assistance and to ensure you get the most out of your holiday. This was definitely not our experience. Our annual holiday, which we saved hard for, was ruined by what we felt were ill-trained, unhelpful and unavailable representatives of T C.

bottom line Holiday from hell - Hotel Managment not interested. Extreamly poor pool water and even worse TC reps .

If traveling here be sure to get your family fitted ear plugs. Dont travel for the UK with TC.
.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Colonel-kearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Arrived 3 Sept about 5pm, check in so easy, drink brought to us, temperature unbelievable - 42C. The temperature was virtually the same for the first week.

Rooms very large, loads of storage space, one niggle - beds a bit hard. Maid very good. Shower temperture can go in and out but it was so hot, only needed very cool shower anyway.

Food excellent. If you can't find something to eat, you must be really, really fussy. Even those awful people that eat chips all the time are catered for. Waiters and waiteresses extremely good. Restaurant has been refurbished since 2009 and is lovely. Outside dining available but it was too hot, we eat inside every meal.

Beach towels provided and can change daily.

Pools really nice but didn't use them, swam in sea all the time. Absolutely gorgeous, like a warm bath but beware, you will need something on your feet to get across the sand to the sea, it burns.

Food available for 17 hours a day, drink for 24 hours, if you want it.

Service very good, but can be waiting a while in the evenings when it is really busy.

Only went to a show once but it was really good fun.

Animation team are brilliant, my husband did shooting and archery virtually every day and played bocchia. Salcho and Mehmet very friendly and really wanting to learn english.

As per other reviews, very few english in this hotel but that can be a good thing. We found lots of people to talk to who spoke english including from Finland andHolland. Lots of children the first week we were here but tailed off in the second.

Perfect hotel for families, everything you could want (entertainment wise) for kids (not teenagers).We have every intention of taking our grandchild there.

Not the place to go if you like to get out and about. Nearest town is Kadriye, which is OK but anything else is a long way and can cost a lot to get to.

I love it and we will definitely be going back again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SVMHAMPSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed in asteria in September with my son. Nice place for the kids as they have kids place and it is the biggest one i seen. Also they have even kids skate in to the pool.
Foods are middle quality. Quite big hotel and you are one of the guest and you could be unsatidfied does not matter because 2500 people staying in the hotel.
One matter can explaine my thoughts. My kids wanted to have Cotton sweet and we were waiting in the quee. When the our terms is the server has lost and suddenly he take off the electiricity then he explained time 18,00 and he must close. I was discuss him that i can not explaine that to children and he could not decide then we asked him chef reopen the machine. Same for the towel changing. When we return from the beach the close at 18,00 and noone can open it for changing. Very strict rules etc was really bored me. Or i am too old for all incluisive holidays as i am 30 :)

I recommend Chinese restaurant and eat up Pekinese Duck. Really good restaurant. Also animation team was really good and friendly.

Nice sandy beach just entrance of the sea is stony.

Room Tip: Rooms should be close the beach or pools otherwise it is too hot to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elyese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
8.5 km away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.0 km away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
1.0 km away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.0 km away
Anfora
Anfora
#76 of 93 in Belek
19 reviews
0.8 km away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Asteria Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Asteria Belek

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $119 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Asteria Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience World-class Service at Club Asteria Belek - All Inclusive Right near the beachfront, the Club Asteria Belek has its own beach area, spa facilities and outdoor pools with water slides. It includes air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and balcony. The rooms at the Club Asteria have modern furnishings. They all feature a private bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. The minibar is filled only with soft drinks every day. You can taste local and international dishes at the buffet restaurant. There are also 4 sit-down restaurants: Italian, Turkish, Chinese and fish. The bars serve refreshing drinks. Spa facilities include a Turkish bath, sauna and a fitness room; massage services can also be provided. There is also a children’s playground. Only 43.5 km to the center of Antalya, Club Asteria is also 33.8 km to Antalya Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Asteria Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Asteria Belek Hotel Belek
Hotel Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing