We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood dish ever with a lovely staff”
Review of Capra

Capra
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Koper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe, Slovenian
Description: CAPRA Mediterranean Restaurant - Capra is a Mediterranean restaurant and coffee house located just steps away from the sea on the main town promenade. Known for its attractive unique dishes and desserts CAPRA attracts exigent customers, but also those who would like to try a high quality meal at a reasonable price. The spacious terrace is a popular place to relax and enjoy the sun or sunsets in the summer evenings when the promenade is a lively social place. CAPRA is also a cultural venue that supports and organizes events such as live music (jazz and chill out). CAPRA: The New Good Times
Restaurant details
Description: CAPRA Mediterranean Restaurant - Capra is a Mediterranean restaurant and coffee house located just steps away from the sea on the main town promenade. Known for its attractive unique dishes and desserts CAPRA attracts exigent customers, but also those who would like to try a high quality meal at a reasonable price. The spacious terrace is a popular place to relax and enjoy the sun or sunsets in the summer evenings when the promenade is a lively social place. CAPRA is also a cultural venue that supports and organizes events such as live music (jazz and chill out). CAPRA: The New Good Times
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had a very delicious seafood dinner in Capra with a nice view on the beach during sunset and professional service. Strongly recommended if you visit Koper. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RNikolett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Capra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks a lot for your rating. We are working hard to spoil our guests as much as we can. You are welcome whenever you're nearby. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, great and kind staff, awesome design and beautiful paintings of Fulvia Zudič, Slovenian artist. SEA you soon ☺️

Thank Maja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Capra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for the nice photos Maja! :) We are trying to combine art, food and design in best way as possible. Thank you again for noticing our effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We've heard only good things about the restaurant and decided to give it a try. Definitely worth it! Friendly staff, great atmosphere and above all, delicious dishes. Would recommend to anyone!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank entulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Capra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the review, photo & recommendation. We apreciate that you left a feedback. You are always welcome in our restaurant! :) See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Came in at 9pm to order some food and it started well with waiter and waitress trying to help but then it seems none of them can speak english except this very tall and skinny guy. He became our waiter and I would say they weren't that busy especially late at this time. He told us to sit anywhere, so we did. Then he left to serve other tables, we waited for 15minute and he never return even when we waved. No menu, so I grab some menu myself and waved at him to order again, he ignored and finally after everyone is served with their food he finally came over. When the food arrived, it felt like it was food throw in front of you in your face. After we were done, he continued to ignore us and we had to walk over to ask for bill and he still ignored and facing opposite of me as if he didn't hear on the other direction. This is such an insult. If anyone plans to visit, you are better off getting another waiter or go somewhere else. We are asian and gay, may be thats why they were treating us like this, but again, with our manner there is no way they would be able to tell the orientation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank traveler2017a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Capra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We respect your opinion but we must say that here all guests are welcome and are consequently treated in the same way. Therefore we always try to make them feel as comfortable as possible. We believe a second visit will make you change your mind so you are welcome anytime again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Everything was excellent, from the atmosphere, to the food and the waiter. Best time ever. Will definitely recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 288foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Public Relations Manager at Capra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. You are always welcome when you're nearby! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capra also viewed

Koper, Slovenian Istria
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
Izola, Slovenian Istria
 

Been to Capra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing