We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tomar, Santarem District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Saxonmonk
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location superb for visiting and visiting Tomar, central location for all amenities. Restaurent's and shopping within walking distance. The appartment was everything it reported to be. Amenities were great, we had a one bedroom appartment with everything we needed, was modern and clean, with a beautiful patio. The staff were friendly and couldn't have been more friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arantes_c...
Cascais, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best possible”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Melhor seria impossível!

This pleasant T1 right in the centre of Tomar was the perfect accommodation for a long weekend.

We stayed for 4 days and the apartment, as well as Miguel and Filipa, served us in everything we needed.

With modern decoration, all the rooms feel unique and tell us we are special beacuse we are there. The linen of the bed, the bathroom products (shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, body lotion), the blankets, the fresh flowers... What a way to be received after a day walking around Tomar!

Both Miguel and Filipa were very helpful from the very first minute and always extremely nice. Besides that, on a rainy Saturday Filipa knocked the door to offer us a cake she made!! That really warmed us our hearts.

We were able to do early check-in and late check-out - that's just how flexible they are!

I have no doubts that if I go to Tomar again I will stay in this welcoming home, unless it is already booked ahah.

Other useful information:
- the apartment has great heating for the cold winter;
- every 2 days they come to clean the apartment;
- it's right in the centre but there is parking just in front;
- all the untesils needed to cook meals etc are provided;
- best apartment in Tomar :)

Thank you again Miguel and Filipa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkWorldtr...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Tomar is a pretty town with lots to see and there was a traditional market in the square when we arrived on Sunday. The apartment is in a great location just over the river from the town centre in a nice quiet side street with a free car park across the road. Owner was very friendly and helpful and arrival and departure went smoothly. The apartment was modern and stylish above a row of shops with a nice view from the balcony. We ate in and there were plenty of pots, pans, plates etc to make this easy. A bonus was a washing machine. All together a great stay - we just wish we'd had another day to wander round Tomar more and visit the castle/convent (it was shut on Monday).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs up to apartment with our large suitcases ! (but the owner helped us carry them)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilbertal...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything was perfect. Located close to old city. Quiet. Clean. Modern. Comfortable. Easy free parking. Provided a crib, high chair, bath and toys for our 20 months daughter. Great location if you want to visit Fatima, Alcobaca and Bathala.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clq
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Tomar”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I recommend Flattered in Tomar. It is centrally located and has excellent accommodation. Filipa looked after us very well during our 2 night stay. She brought us the most delicious breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing