We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well presented apartment tastefully furnished and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mitch6920...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well presented apartment tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The owner's were friendly and helpful and quick to respond when we were unable to operate the TV on 2 occasions. The apartment has the most amazing view which changes throughout the day. Walking into town to eat is very easy and as we had a rental car we were able to explore the local area. There is a Supermarket (Lidl) some 10 minutes walk away and a wheeled pull along trolley to carry your groceries has been thoughtfully left in the apartment by the owner's. This was our first experience of renting an apartment which was well equipped and the washing machine took 15 minutes for a quick wash!! All in all a very memorable stay which we hope to repeat in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax998
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This first class apartment was the best apartment I've ever rented bar none!! I can wholeheartedly recommend this fabulous apartment, which contained all home comforts and more. The views, overlooking the ocean were mesmerising and so very relaxing. Thanks for your hospitality Sophie and Wim - I shall be recommend your apartment to all family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James J
Killala
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An exceptional apartment with exceptional owners.”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Sophie and Wim welcomed us with a much needed tea and cake, on learning that my elderly mother had forgotten her walking stick they came back again next morning with one for her, they are fantastic hosts who would go out of their way to make ones holiday one to remember. The apartment is five star at least, stocked with everything one could possibly need like,toothbrushes,toothpaste, dental floss, sun cream,after sun, spices , salt, sugar ,olive oil, I could go on. So we didn't have to buy any essentials. The decor is beautiful with lovely objects of art around the place which adds to the beauty of the place.we could easily have stayed all day on the balcony as the views of the Ria Farmosa are exceptional ,watching the fishing boats coming in with their catches, watching the wildlife, people picking clams.
We ate out every night in a different resturaunts and had amazing seafood every night which was very reasonable. We took the public ferry out to the islands to the deserted beaches and again great resturaunts with fantastic seafood. This was my 4 th time in Olhao and probably the best time because the apartment was so special and Sophie and Wim did everything they could to make our stay amazing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHG2311
Ongar
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely tastefully decorated apartment”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A nice modern apartment very tastefully decorated, sited on the edge of Olhao with a large balcony which overlooks the sea and marshes. The tide is very evident and fascinating to watch it ebb and flow. It is close to several restaurants and an easy walk to the ferries that will take you to the islands. Sofie and Wim the owners are very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, apartment, owners all absolute first class”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

When you arrive at this beautiful apartment looking out on the waster in Olhao you are immediately struck by a couple of things. The first is the apartment itself, which has commanding views of the estuary, and is as neat as a pin. Every possible request has been catered for here, from timetables of the local ferries which take you to the beaches to cold beers in the fridge for thirsty Australian travellers. Everything is fastidiously looked after here, and there are some great touches like basic cooking materials in the cupboards, a cooler to take your lunch and drinks to the beach (and a beach umbrella and trolley naturally), books on the local area, maps, restaurant guides, a plunge pool on the roof, everything.
A short walk down the road to the restaurants that line the main street of this little fishing village and the markets that operate daily (except Sunday), walk across the road to get the hotel ferry or down into town to get the public one which is cheaper but more crowded. Sophie and Wim are great hosts, very careful to make sure you are looked after, and Wim even trundled us around to the bus station on our last day to save us trying to get a cab with all our luggage. All up, a modern spotless apartment in a good spot with great hosts. If you are doing the Algarve area for the first time, this is a great place to start.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing