We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Flamingos feeding in the lagoons roof top pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from terrace
Flamingos feeding in the lagoons
roof top pool
Lounge and balcony
Spacious bedroom with AC
Spacious lounge/dinner w/ AC
Confortable sofas (can sleep 2 kids)
Dining table for 4
Full fitted kitchen
Fridge, microwave and oven
Bathroom
Sunny balcony with Weber BBQ
View from balcony
Ria Formosa (view from roof top)
Flamingos by Alexandre Moleiro (4 Nov 2007)
Lagoon area
Beach (Praia do Barril) - 15 min by car
Marina and sea view
View of 5 Star Hotel (adjacent to apartment)
External view of the building
Overview of Ria Formosa with Faro and flat locations
Channels and Lagoons of Ria Formosa (Zoom)
Algarve coast with nearby cities
My favourite beach (Praia do barril)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Betty2601
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have recently returned from Olhao. The apartment was excellent. The owners father met us at the apartment with the keys as planned. We bought fresh fish, meat, fruit and veg from local markets which are only ten minutes walk along the marina. The apartment itself is clean, well equipped and has a large balcony. I have nothing negative to say about the apartment or Olhao and would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your fair review of our apartment.
We are very grateful
With our kind regards

Jorge Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Recently returned from 3 weeks in Olhao. The apartment was lovely - every convenience you could ask for and more. The information pack was very useful showing us where the supermarkets etc. were located.

We ate at all the restaurants recommended by the owner and they were all good.

The surrounding area is beautiful, we loved the beaches in Faro and Fuzeta and also went on the boat to Farol.

The rooftop pool was great we had it to ourselves most of our stay - the views from up there are amazing.

Many thanks to Mr Gomez and his family for the loan of this great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill B
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A lovely apartment that is fresh, clean, spacious and comfortable. The owners have carefully considered everything to suit your holiday needs and they are very pleasant and accommodating.
The apartment is well situated near the Marina and the twin market buildings where you can buy fresh fish,meat,fruit and vegetables; which we took advantage of as the kitchen in the apartment was well equipped.
It is within walking distance of the supermarkets,train station,bus station and the ferry's that take you out to the islands.
The rooftop pool was a bonus and the views were stunning.
I can't really add anymore to what has been said already in previous comments and by the description given by the owners.
It really is as it say's on the tin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in general
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a word, wow!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The apartment was fantastic and completely modern (blue ray player, flatscreen TV and Gas BBQ on the spacious balcony, to name but a few features). Everything had a nice brand new feel to it and gave the holiday a really luxurious feel (it is spacious as well). It was especially nice to find some local cheese, chorizo and wine waiting for us in the fridge since we arrived late in the evening. We loved the rooftop pool area and it felt like a private resort as we had the area to ourselves the entire time. The apartment is literally a 5 minute walk from the main road on the water front, and a supermarket (assuming there’s something you can’t find in the markets). The markets are definitely worth checking out as they have a really wide selection of fresh local produce, which was top notch (I have never seen such large fruit and veg on sale before). The water taxis and ferries to the nearby islands can also be reached in 5 minutes on foot. We highly recommend getting the ferry to Culatra or Farol, there are sandy beaches, restaurants and bars galore. We’re really thankful that the lovely owners made this wonderful place available people to stay. All in all, the experience superseded our expectations and we definitely plan on booking again next year.
James (London).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities/condition
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing