We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Spacious lounge area
Impressive hi fi system with Charles Eames chair
Lounge with wall mounted TV
Our attention to detail
The newly added island unit for informal dining with seating for four
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine
Barbeque and outdoor dining area at the rear of the house
Outdoor dining with seating for six
The recently redecorated master bedroom
The first floor terrace adjacent to the master bedroom ideal for an early morning coffee.
Newly decorated!
High quality fixtures and fittings
Ground floor bedroom.  Can be twin or super kingsize
En suite to ground floor bedroom
The sink unit has recently been upgraded with high quality taps and accessories
Newly upgraded ensuite
January 8th 2015 Burgau Beach
Burgau beach from high above The Beach Bar 20/07/16
Burgau Beach
The white washed houses of Burgau
Fancy a bit of surfing?
Local fisherman mending nets on Burgau Beach
Ephiche Golf Course, 15 minutes away.
Exotic fish and turtles at a nearby restaurant and bar
Book a boat tour to go on a Dolphin watch
Sunday afternoon at the Beach Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola H
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We,re all regular visitors to burgau and have stayed in different properties around the village, all of which have been lovely but casa nicha surpassed all our expectations! The villa was equipped with everything you could want and more.....all very sad to leave :((

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments. We try hard to make guests feel at home and have furnished the villa with quality fixtures and fittings. We are constantly looking for improvements and over the winter we will be upgrading a number of rooms. We are very happy that you have enjoyed Burgau and Casa Nicha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June L
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very well equiped villa with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The village is small and peaceful and not far to walk we found a couple of lovely restaurants which we went back to. We will go back we enjoyed our holiday so much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Burgau
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comments about Burgau which has so much to offer for couples and families. I am sure the proximity of the villa to the beach and the village shops and restaurants contributed towards your enjoyment of the holiday and we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greedy S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic facilities with the beach on your doorstep”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Case Nicha was extremely well equipped for a holiday rental and we could've easily travelled with just carry-on luggage. From toiletries and hair straighteners to beach chairs, the owners have clearly thought of everything you'd need to complete your stay.
The beach is a five minute walk away but you could comfortably sit around the pool if you didn't fancy venturing out. We were pleasantly surprised by the choice of restaurants for a small village and particularly enjoyed lunches at Beach Bar Burgau.
The villa is easy to get to from Faro airport and a good base for visiting other parts of the Algarve. The beautiful Praia do Camilo in Lagos is just a short drive away and is one of the prettiest beaches we visited. We'd definitely consider returning outside peak season too, as the villa has wifi and impressive indoor facilities (English TV, fantastic hi-fi, comfortable furniture, air-con). Some pics and more info on the area can be found on the Greedy Sisters blog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern facilities and location
Liked least: holiday was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are always delighted when people enjoy Burgau and the Villa as much as we do. It sounds like you have discovered a new Beach for us to explore next time we are there.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Gladys and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snwwhite
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury villa , great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a lovely relaxing week here . The villa is very spacious, tastefully furnished and extremely well equipped.
Each of the three bedrooms has fabulous en suite facilities with toiletries provided , good quality bed linen and very comfortable beds .
The location of the villa is excellent , supermarket, bakery and wine shop within 2 to 3 mins walk .
The beach is a pleasant 5 mins walk and the villa has everything required for a day at the beach, chairs , parasols etc .
There is a great choice of restaurants only 2 to 5 mins walk catering for all tastes . The locals are very friendly .
We enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the private bathing area .
We also had a short drive to Salema which had some excellent restaurants .
All of this made for a perfect holiday and was a very easy 1 hr drive from Faro airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and proximity to amenities
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
We are constantly reviewing the property and it's level of amenities to provide a luxury stay. In our opinion the location is convenient for all holiday requirements and excellent for exploring further afield. Thank you for your positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DontMessW...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped spacious villa!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week at Casa Nicha with the family. A very high specification villa with everything you could ever need. Superb location in Burgau if a friendly village with sandy beaches and great restaurants are your thing. Will hopefully return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments and for taking good care of Casa Nicha. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing