We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic appartments to stay in!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mar da Luz

Second Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom with ensuite En suite to master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom with ensuite
En suite to master bedroom
Twin bedroom with large wardrobe space
Dining area for 6 people
Fully equipped kitchen
Mezzanine floor (with sofa bed) and steps to roof terrrace
Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner on the terrace with sea views
Roof Terrace with panoramic sea views and private jacuzzi and six sun beds
Garden walkway
Enjoy a relaxing massage in the spa room
Sea Views from roof terrace
Porta Dona Maria pool
Aqualand Water Park around 35 minute drive
Burgau beach with excellent beach bar/restuarant
Lagos Marina around 15 minutes drive
Parque da Floresta Golf - less than 10 minute drive
Don Sebastiao Restuarant  - Lagos
Don Sebastiao Restuarant Lagos (underground wine cellar)
Enjoy watching the sun set in the private hot tub on roof terrace with sea views and six sun beds
Mezzanine floor
Roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_hilary_h...
Coin, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic appartments to stay in!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in a 2 x bedroom apartment with its own pool. However, we didn't use the pool as the orientation meant the water was too cold to use in October. Ideal though for summer/hot months. Spacious, clean & modern; the small complex had an indoor heated pool, sauna & jacuzzi. Also available were beauty/spa therapies. Definately a place to return to albeit a car is a must to see the beautiful coasts and inland towns. Really friendly people in this area...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Low key, beautiful and relaxed in stunning apartment”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a stunning apartment in such a calm, quiet complex. We all loved the 3 separate outside areas, which gave us somewhere to be in the shade at all times of day - or for those who prefer - the sun. Star gazing from the roof with such a dark sky was amazing!
It was lovely to have a full functioning normal kitchen, and utentils/pans were adequate.

We were contacted by Peter a couple of days before our holiday warning us that the air conditioning was being temperamental but this would be soon mended. Indeed it was. Peter was great at liaising with us, as he also warned that the jacuzzi was non-operational and when it transpired that it could not be repaired until after our holiday, he refunded the bit extra we had paid there then then!

None of this detracted from the spacious, clean-lined, quiet and beautifully and handily situated apartment.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you for you kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Just sorry I couldn't fix the jacuzzi fixed for you during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosquitob...
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Mar Da Luz, it truly surpassed our expectations.

Our apartment was gorgeous with its own little private swimming pool, our kids age 8, 6 & 1 lived in it!

We would highly recommend and return tomorrow if we could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool/garden area
Liked least: Nothing! - Having to Leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful.”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment and the complex were absolutely wonderful. We were greeted by a very pleasant lady who spoke perfect english and took us to the apartment. It was clean and tidy and better than we expected from the website. The jacuzzi on the roof terrace was lovely but it was a little chilly at 22:00 hours.
The complex is very cleverly designed in that no one seems to be able to see into anyone else apartment.. It was also very quiet being well away from the road.
We will go again and tell all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury apartment, choice of outside space, hot tub and amazing views”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely stay in this apartment with our 3 year old daughter. 2 balconies and a roof terrace meant we caught every part of the sunshine and 2 of these were not overlooked. The finish is great, love the luxury en suite. Kitchen spotless and had everything and more, made good use of the fresh orange juice machine!! Everywhere was lovely and clean and the apartment was cleaned twice during our 10 day stay which we appreciated.

On site pools were lovely - a little cold in april at 15 degrees but the indoor salt water poor was so warm and our daughter learned how to swim in there. A perfect 24 degrees throughout our stay.

The only downside would be that it is a little out of the centre so you either had to drive or walk into luz or burgau for shops/restaurants etc.. The clifftop walk was lovely but our little buggy struggled so take a sling if you have one. The roadside walk had a pavement most of the way so we used this.

Also, the stairs and steps up to the roof terrace were a little tricky for our daughter, so if your staying with adventurous toddlers it might be handy to have something block the bottom of the stairs off.

The burgau beach bar is well worth a visit, as are the nearby beaches of luz and burgau as well as the west coast.

All in all a great family holiday. Great value for money considering the space and luxurious accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and luxury
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing