We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Marvellous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cercal, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
a0072016
Levis, Canada
1 review
“Simply Marvellous”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were looking for a little cachette, just a simple hideaway from urban life. In Sernadinha we’ve found a real gem that exceeded all our expectations. Casa Pequena, a little cottage settled in a beautiful and pristine Portuguese country side. The house has all the modern amenities and is equipped with everything one may need for daily life and the beach excursions. The décor is a very nice and well balanced combination of modern and local (I suppose) style. The many Atlantic beaches are just a short drive away, chose the one that suits you best. The owners, Toby and Cher, were just wonderful, very discrete yet very attentive to our needs. The week has passed all too fast. We’re already planning on returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Countryside location, the house, the beaches, the hosts... all of it.
Liked least: The week was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURA T
1 review
“Peaceful and Perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cannot imagine a situation where one would regret booking this perfect place!

The house itself is chicly decorated and thoughtfully equipped (to the point of exceeding my actual home's functionality!) The location and views are stunning (with plenty of cozy spots to soak them in and relax over a glass of wine.)

Toby and Cher were ideal hosts and very friendly and available (without being intrusive). The consideration, generosity and care they put into every detail was warmly felt during our time there.

While my fiancé and I stayed for only a bit under a week, I could have happily remained for many many more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That impossibly perfect tub.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing rural retreat”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful little cottage in stunning countryside. We would definitely come back! Toby and Cher are wonderful hosts and gave us lots of good recommendations for local beaches and places to eat. It was extremely relaxing to see the sun setting over the valley from the veranda with a glass of wine. The cottage is cosy and modern inside and Toby and Cher have thought of everything you might need. It is the perfect retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View over the valley
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W
1 review
“Peace and Perfection”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I spent almost a week with my brand new wife at toby's place, and I don't even know where to start heaping on the compliments. Everything, and I mean absolutely everything, was perfectly perfect. The space itself is incredibly beautiful and thoughtful. everything was easy, the kitchen fully equipped. There's a level of thought and design that went into every detail that is essentially unmatched across anywhere I have stayed. The lands are stunningly beautiful, and the outdoor spaces really lend themselves to peace, quiet, and relaxation. It's also close enough to all of the best beaches, some interesting little towns and villages, and plenty of good restaurants. We had the best trip at Toby and Cher's, there was seriously nothing that was any less than spectacular. PS, Toby and Cher are very lovely people who work hard to make sure your experience is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolanWit
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The first night I got a bit nervous about the quietness, but it is easy and wonderful to get used to when you only hear a bell from a cow in the evening. A fly in the evening already sounds as too much noise. It's calm, beautiful and never too hot because you're on a hill and there is always a nice wind blowing. The house is comfortable and as beautiful inside and outside as the photo's tell you. Everything works and the owners are very kind (but they leave you in peace). It is just outside a very rural and very small village with no shops or restaurants but it's only (a short) half an hour to Villa Nova de Milfontes, where you have everything, including marvellous beaches (go to restaurant A Fateixa in town). For a real supermarket of any size, you have to drive to Odemira. We've had a wonderful week here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over the hills and the quietness
Liked least: the wifi didn't always function for a long time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing