We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest and recharge in stile and quietness”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cercal, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SamDeAbre...
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
1 review
“Rest and recharge in stile and quietness”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were the first guests of the house.
Toby and Cher, along with Graça, received us in a warm way, with sympathy, care and a will to make us feel welcome, at ease and comfortable without impose themselves.
We spend 10 great days there, resting, put au to date our readings, "recharging our batteries", sunbathing in the lawn, having quiet meals in the exterior porch enjoying the warm Alentejo's noon breeze or delightful sunsets, walking and running in the countryside roads around the facilities.
We could enjoy the quietness, the sounds and richness of Alentejo´s countryside and the amazing Costa Vicentina around 25 minutes away.
The house is sophisticated in a simple and not presumptuous way. It's a kind of contemporaneous building with late glazing to the garden merging traditional small windows that protect from the heat and give you the privacy you need, The details of the garden, the furniture, bed cloths and handmade soap, shows how much care was placed by the owners and hosts to set up this place.
Definitely, a place to return.
Thanks Toby, Cher and Graça.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the people (Toby, Cher and Graça), The setting and the quietness
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

“Toby and Cher have created a beautiful and unique property that we could not recommend highly enough to anyone wishing to escape to a tranquil retreat for a few days. As hosts they have thought of everything having created the perfect home away from home, in particular, the villa is spotless, beautifully furnished and everything is perfectly appointed to create a cozy and comfortable space. We arrived to a welcome gift of fresh grapes and a delicious bottle of local red wine. During our stay we enjoyed taking a quick trip to the stunning beaches around Porto Covo (using the beach towels and cooler box that were thoughtfully supplied for us) we then returned home for a glass of wine and to watch the sunset over the mountains from the hammock on the deck. The kitchen is very well equipped, and we made good use of the out door BBQ. We prepared a meal each night from delicious produce that we bought each day from the local stores. Toby and Cher welcomed us with open arms and went out of their way to provide us with information and recommendations about the most beautiful parts of the region and the must see places to ensure that we would have a memorable and enjoyable stay. Thank you Toby & Cher for your impeccable hospitality, we hope to visit again soon. ”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian...
1 review
“Great luxury house in Alentejo”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The place is exactly like the pictures. Everything is new (outside and inside), functional and clean. The inside and outside decoration is thought to the smallest detail. Toby and Cher were always helpful and available since we booked the place and throughout our stay, helping us with the directions and with recommendations for places to visit and eat around the house. For winter days the house works fine as the salamander and the underfloor heating give you a really cozy environment.

We look forward to go again during the summer and enjoy the beaches around the area. It is definitely a place that we recommend for people that want to have a quiet weekend in a luxury house surrounded nature and great views.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nspinheir...
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Either you need to go to a romantic getaway or to get out of the city, this is the perfect place to rest and enjoy the benefits of being isolated and quiet. Good privacy, excelent conditions, a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the beadroom is amazing, the bathtub at the window priceless
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
"Thanks for the great review. However we would like to point out that we DO NOT charge any security deposit & we think the reviewer has mistakenly selected yes to this question as it is not applicable."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevi J
1 review
“Secluded, stylish, peaceful retreat with stunning countryside views”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved this place and wished we had stayed for longer.
Communication with Toby was easy during booking, he was always quick to reply to our enquires/questions and provided excellent directions. Cher and Toby are wonderful, friendly hosts, meeting us on arrival and always available if needed. The space they have created is perfect for those wanting privacy, seclusion, peace and quiet, amazing views; all with a bungalow that is stylish and luxurious.
There are two decked areas outside, one which catches the early morning sun and the veranda which provides shade in the heat of the day, but catches the late afternoon sun and is the perfect spot for watching the sunset.
Inside....wow!!! The cabin/bungalow is newly finished to a really high standard. The attention to detail is fantastic. Really stylish, but comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and we appreciated the welcome wine and fruit along with basics such as coffee, honey, spices and olive oil/vinegar. The bed is soooo comfortable and the bathroom and sunken bath give it a really luxurious feel.
It felt like they had thought of everything, from washing facilities to a beach bag with matts, towels and an umbrella. (There is even underfloor heating and a woodburner if you are coming in the cooler months).
Cher and Toby also directed us to a beautiful hidden beach near to villa nova de milfontes which we had to ourselves for a couple of hours one morning (approximately 20 minute drive).
All in all, this is somewhere that felt really special, we would return to and needless to say, would highly recommend.
Thank you guys for a lovely stay.xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing