We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 133
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 86
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B Hotel Alabang(Muntinlupa)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivere Hotel(Muntinlupa)
USD 95
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 44
USD 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
448
407
118
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
407
118
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower wingvue barnew towerphoenix courtsignature loungeold wingchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelfruit platterstar hotelfree shuttlepastryking bedshuttle servicewelcome drinkcompared to other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Place is very accessible though basement parking lot was always full. Got confused with the main drop off / main lobby coz signs were small. I'm travelling with a Senior Citizen. Stayed at the Main Wing, rooms were somewhat old. Maybe I should have requested for the" New " Tower Wing. There were 2 pools, we tried the tower wing pool, nice. Water is cold hahaha! Some shower slots at the pool area not functioning. Buffet breakfast nice. Receptionist approachable and easy to talk too. Over all , our stay was Nice. Welcoming drinks offered, Thank u!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katuray08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share feedback. We'll be sure to address the concerns that you raised with our Team. We hope to see you for another stay at the Bellevue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We are celebrating two birthdays and wedding anniversary. They made special room decorations for the event and complimentary cake. We had a wonderful time. The movie promo is also a good deal. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mabethchay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for celebrating with us! We are delighted to read your rave review about your stay at the Bellevue. This will definitely be shared to all our staffs for their encouragement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Room: We were checked in at the main building. Room was clean, but looked old. Scuff marks on the cabinets. Room size is average (for a basic room with a king bed). Bed was a little firm. TV looks about more than 5 years old. Tiled floors, would have expected carpeting for a hotel in the middle of the city. I was disappointed with the soap provided, looked cheap, considering the price.

Sleep quality: banging on the floor above, probably work being done kept us awake for the night.

Breakfast: Limited in variety, but sufficient. A little pricey for what was offered.

Service: No complaints.

Overall impression: Expensive for an old average hotel. For a hotel charging $100-120, I would have expected more. Other hotels in the area charge $60-80 for about the same quality but with newer facilities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the tower wing, I think that is the newer building.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicqty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We have noted all your concerns and we are sorry that your experience failed to meet expectations. We make every effort to keep our pricing competitive while providing value for money. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back at the Bellevue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived here from Sydney. At first the hotel seemed strange as it is in a suburb of Manila. About 1/2 an hour from airport via the skyway.
Vast hotel but very popular.
Rooms comfortable amenities good. Hotel staff superb very friendly and helpful.
Nice views from the top of the hotel with a good and lively bar area at the top.
If you want to stay out of the City area then a good find. Not a great deal around the hotel though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

We appreciate you for taking the time to share a review. Thank you for liking our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Manila.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Fair warning!!! When you check in they will 'hold' P 3,000 as a DEPOSIT however when you check out, they will 'hold' it for an additional 3-5 days. If other guests have experienced this please speak out. This is a scam to 'hold' your money for 3-5 days.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rowena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Rowena R,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback.

We are sorry that your experience did not expectations. We would like to share in this review that what we have held as a deposit is a pre-authorization from your credit card which you presented at check-in. We tried to explain at check-out that we will request for immediate cancellation of the pre-authorized amount but it’s not in our control how long your issuing bank takes to unlock that amount on hold. Kindly note that this is not a SCAM and it is a current business practice in all 5 star hotels as recommended by the banks. We shall send you the certificate of cancellation of the pre-authorization from our acquiring bank.

We hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back at the Bellevue.

If you want to further discuss, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Sincerely,

Roland Galano
The Resident Manager
The Bellevue Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews