We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly a view to die for”
other travellers have booked this property
Samuh Hill Residence, parkinglot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Samuh Hill Residence, parkinglot
Garden with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Samuh Hill Residence, parkinglot
Garden with shower
Staff cleaning up
from the stairs
Massage in the garden (gazebo)
View from pool
from terrace
Banana tree near the pool
Stunning ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
steppenw0...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Truly a view to die for”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booking a vacation villa online can be a little hit and miss but definitely not the case for Samuh Hill Residence. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The memory of the view is still so vivid in our minds - it overlooks the blue sea, the beach, the majestic mountains and a fleet of palm trees in one sweeping panorama. The entire property is designed to maximise as much light coming in and has that minimalist European aesthetics with some Balinese accents. Entire days can be spent swimming, having a quick bite to eat by the pool (easy to order in from Joglo) sunbathing and perhaps a short drive to town for dinner. We were there only for three days sadly and as such spent as much time as possible indoors to absorb the heavenly view. Villa is well equipped, kitchen has almost everything and bathroom with towels etc. Special thanks to the team that manages the villa (Pak Charlie) and runs the upkeep (Pak Leonard and Pak Ketut) - they are all so extremely sweet and accommodating and always on standby for any assistance. We dream to return. Just a reminder to be careful as other guests have said on the side of the pool (walk slowly) and for those who are elderly or less mobile, be aware that there are alot of steps coming up to the villa, and also from the bedrooms to the pool and living area. This however did not stop our 75 year old mother from enjoying every moment of the stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H H
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top villa with the best view in Candidasa”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in the villa with a family of five (one 3 year girl included)
The view from the villa never tires and is its best feature, really fantastic.
Because the villa is some 50 m over sealevel, there is almost always a nice breeze, that makes your stay on the terrace agreeable.
The villa is a beautiful modern building, containing a large living and to very large airconditioned bedrooms with dito bathrooms, all very well designed and well maintained.
There are two staff assigned to the villa. Lenord and Ketut make your stay very comfortable and cater to your needs perfectly. We had arranged an elaborate breakfast every morning, which helped to make our stay utterly relaxing.
It is easy to arrange transport to go sightseeing, Lenord & Ketut will help you, but lazing away the day around the pool was also very satisfying.
There is a small Warung some 200 m from the villa, but most restaurants in Candudasa will sent a car to pick you up from the villa.
Want to go on a snorkling trip? This wil also be arranged for you at short notice.
We had a fantastic very relaxed week at this beautiful spot. I agree with some of the other reviews that one should be careful when walking barefoot on the tiles, they will be slippery when wet (mind the showers).
Want a no-worry holiday away from the crowds? Don't hesitate, book this villa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy G
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magic views,villa and staff”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week and loved the place and the staff.
Fantastic service from Charlie,Ketut,Leonard and the lovely girls Wayan and Tetra from Joglo who came and cooked our breakfast each morning.
The views are superb as is the villa,I've stayed in Candi Dasa each year for the past 15 years with my family and this is without a doubt the best place I've stayed.
Minor downsides it's a long walk into town for dinner etc though no problem for us as we had a scooter and be very careful of the extremely slippery tiles around the pool,my wife slipped and got a cracker bruise on her leg but could of been much worse!!
The staff tell you about this and to be careful but.....
Would return there in a heart beat!!!
Thanks to all the staff and I hope you all enjoyed the fish ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa,views and staff
Liked least: Slippery pool tiles
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcolm55...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A VERY RELAXING HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I booked Samuh Hills Residence for 33 days from 01 August 2015 .We were looking for privacy and peace and tranquility, both of which this home delivered.
First there is the location, the house is situated on the hill overlooking Candidasa and is best described as Stunning and one that for 33 days we never tired off.
We opted for the cooked breakfast which was served on the terrace over looking the bay and made for a beautiful start to every day.
Ketut and Letot and their boss Charlie made sure every wish was fore fulled and after preparing the house and grounds for the day we were left to read and swim and relax exactly what a holiday should be and what we were looking for.
The interior of the house is well laid out over 2 floors all with beautiful views over the bay. There is Satellite TV and a kitchen that allows you to cook if you feel the inclination although with many restaurants in Candidasa all offering free pick up and delivery not sure why one would bother. Two restaurants we found better than most were "Vincents" with great Jazz nights every Thursday and "Alila" resorts restaurant for those wanting a more quiet meal out.
One small point which we have discussed with the owner was the tiles around the pool which unfortunately when wet are very slippery which not only did my wife slip on badly, but we note from a previous guests would appear to need some attention to minimize the risk of a bad fall.
As we had rented the home for 33 days we also were able to have guests come up and stay at no additional cost which we did have for 7 days.
We did not mind the 90 minute drive from the airport as we were not looking for a " Kuta Party" holiday and Candidasa and in particular "Samuh Hills " delivered in every respect 100%. A truly relaxing 33 days in a place we are more than happy to recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and tranquility of
Liked least: Slippery tiles around the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for another great review. Slippery tiles when wet around the pool will be taken care of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embru282
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely residence”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Samuh Hiil is in an unbeatable location looking along the beach of Candidasa. It really is so much more spectacular than the photos show. The house itself is also great and very architectural. We loved our stay and Lenor and Ketut were truly divine. Their kindness and gracefulness were lovely. All facilities were lovely and as described. The best place to eat is the closest - Warung Boni does deserve its second top place on Trip Advisor - great food at a very reasonable price.Also easy to stagger up the hill after dinner as the walk is very short ! The Burger place at the beginning of Candi dasa is also good for a break.

Only downer was transport arranged by the villa (not Ketut or Lenor). We felt taken advantage of when a mini bus was chartered for five people (really ?) to pick us up from near Sanur at considerably more than the prices we were quoted from other transport options by independent operators. We did not quibble and paid, but when we asked for transport back to Denpesar we specifically advised that we did not want a mini bus nor the cramped small people mover that the villa transporters normally use (fine for short trips). We ended up paying more than the Candidasa Transport group quoted and had the cramped people mover WHICH WE SAID NO TOO...it leaves a sour taste in the mouth when the Villa Manager is so desperate to use his brother for work, rather than fess up and say he can't accommodate us and suggest an alternative. After 4 trips to Bali we know it's all about family, but surely it's all about paying customers equally if not more. We also know how easy it is to fit 5 in a good sized and very common people mover. While unfortunate, the villa itself and Lenor and Ketut were fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The transport - organise your own or be VERY specific
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;