We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveller rating
820
567
121
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
567
121
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garpu restaurant zen garden junior suite free activities no lift dive centre welcome drink the east coast day bed great pool rice fields restaurant staff white sand beach overlooking the ocean relaxing holiday the hustle and bustle free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Rama Candidasa was a beautiful hotel surrounded by the most amazing gardens and views.
The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. We wanted to change rooms only because I needed a double bed for medical reasons. We were moved to a beautiful family room and the staff were so wonderful.
Candidasa itself is a long way out from the Kuta noise and shopping which was the point for us. There is a main area with a few shops and restaurants and with the shuttle from the hotel it is easy to access.
I had my elderly mother with me and the staff took her under their wing and made sure she was safe and happy at all times.
We were greeted with our towels shaped into animals every day after the cleaning. :-) Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Thank you everyone at Rama we will be back.
Debbie and Granny

Room tip: Cabin style rooms close to the pool are the nicest
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbie2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your satisfaction is our expectation.

Please kindly share your experience to your colleague, friend & colleague.
With warm smile, we will welcome you in your next stay.

Warm regards,
Yuli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The resort is beautiful and spacious albeit a little dated. Peppered with facilities to help you enjoy your stay to the max. Lots of greenery and water features give it a zen feel. There are activities drawn up for each day of the week and are free. Food served at the restaurant is good and the service is great. Resort staff are friendly and helpful. The only grouse is the location, which is 2 hour trip from the airport. However it is within walking distance from the town with lots of eateries and shops. There is also lack of sandy beach along that stretch and the coast is kind of rocky. Fret not, the resort creates its own sandy beach right next to the pool. How cool is that.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, well priced, soft beds - we left happy. We have no hesitation recommending this place to those who wish to visit Candidasa. The food was also good quality in the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rich2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please kindly share your experience to your colleague, friend & family.
With warm smile, we will welcome you in your next stay.

Warm regards,
Yuli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My sister and I arrived at Rama Candi Dasa for a girls holiday and wanted nothing more than to relax . We found this place to be perfect for this ! The resort is beautiful and quiet during the day and we spent everyday relaxing by the pool and reading . The staff were lovely and it was awesome to get cool face cloths to refresh you while sitting around the pool , this was an extra special touch that made us feel very spoilt !

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macdac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please kindly share your experience to your colleagues, friend & family.
With warm smile, we will welcome you in your next stay.

Warm regards,
Yuli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We arrived at Rama Candidasa Resort and were welcomed by the staff with a flower ole which they placed over our head, they then sat us both down with a cold drink and treated us like a king and queen. The staff were very friendly and happy to have us staying with them. The room was lovely and clean and had everything that we needed including a large bathroom with rain head shower, a large kitchen area with a mini bar, a comfortable king size bed as well as a sitting area with a sofa, a modern flat screen tv with DVD player, we were on the ground floor and had a front porch with a water feature it was lovely. The day spa was so relaxing and the staff treated you with respect and made you feel relaxed and also provided you with a ginger tea and biscuit when you finished in a little sitting area it was lovely. The gardens and pool were emmaculant, the restaurant was lovely over looking the ocean and the food was great! My husband went out fishing in one of the locals in one of their traditional boats and came back with what we call a mackerel he was stoked! So were the locals they were so happy because my husband brought luck to their boat, they now call him Mr Lucky! We would highly recommend this resort we loved it that much we are taking family with us in two weeks time, we can't wait!

Room tip: The tenganen suite which is on the ground floor was nice and quiet.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your satisfaction is our expectation.

Please kindly share your experience to your colleague, friend and family.
With warm smile, we will welcome you in your next stay.

Warm regards,
Yuli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews