We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating in a Balinese garden ”
Review of Warung Boni

Warung Boni
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Candidasa
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This beautiful little place is full of charm, great warm welcome after a short walk up an unlit Street.
The food seemed authentic and was very tasty, although serving size was a bit small.
Really enjoyed the ambience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

We visited this restaurant on the recommendation of Trip Advisor. It was quite a long walk from our hotel and we were beginning to think it had closed down. We finally reached the restaurant and received a very warm welcome. The food was very nice and the service was excellent. However the restaurant lacked atmosphere and it seemed as if we were a long way from anywhere and that we were the only people there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Iamnww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Another great meal at this beautiful oasis of a restaurant. Chicken curry a standout. a lovely welcoming family run business. Transport to and from, no problem.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank U4800OTjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We ate here twice, both times the food was delicious, the service was very friendly and fast, and the prices are so cheap.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank misiukot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

A small little restaurant located in the middle of nowhere. Simple and tasty food, more than price worthy. Friendly service

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Frida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Warung Boni also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Warung Boni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.