We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want money for value this is the place”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Balcony view
Ocean
Bedroom 1
Garden
Living room
Bedroom 1
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom 3
Garden
Bedroom 4
Garden
Bedroom 2
Staff
Ocean
Staff
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Garden by night
Ocean view
Bedroom 2
Ocean view
Garden
Bathroom
Ocean
Ocean view
Bathroom
Village
Sunset
Bedroom 4
Ocean
Bathroom
Bathroom
Staff
Garden
Sunrise
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sonia B
Orange, Australia
1 review
“If you want money for value this is the place”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were in a group of 9 adults who recently spent 4 nights in this villa. This place was stunning with the most beautiful of the beach. The villas were very clean and a good size.My only concern is the villa which is situated in the back area. Access was via a very steep narrow stairwell, which for some people would not be suitable at all. I think the owner's should really address this issue. However, apart from that everything else was exceptional. The living areas and pool were beautiful and very well maintained. The staff are the most beautiful people you could ever wish to meet. Nothing was a problem for them, and their meals they prepared for us were exceptional and always on time. This villa is a little way out of Candidasa but you can hire scooters from a place close by. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for beautiful and affordable accommodation. The hardest part was saying goodbye to the staff. To owners of this establishment you have the some of the best staff in Bali.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for a big family trip”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is set in a village south of Candidasa. I travelled with my parents, my family and my brothers families. We were 4 familes comprising of 8 adults and 4 children. The staff make this villa exceptional! Made is a surperb cook. It was wonderful to have a kids meal prepared at 5:30pm. We would then bath them and put them to bed. They were exhausted after swimming in the pool all day. After all the children were in bed we would then have an adults dinner at about 7:30pm. So relaxing to eat a full meal without wrangling small children. We bought all of our own drinks including duty free and there was plenty of room in the drinks fridge.

Sunsets were spent sitting beachside on the sun lounges, with drinks in our hands catching up on each others daily sight seeing and adventures. My brother proposed to his girlfriend at night in the Bale surrounded by candles! A perfect spot for a marriage proposal! Previous posters have stated that the sea out front was rough. This was not my experience, they must have just been unlucky. I swam a few times out the front. There seemed to be no tidal pull or undertow at all. I would walk to the end of the stone wall with my 6 year old son and we would jump into the ocean and swim back to shore. The water was beautiful and clear. I loved it. There was a constant breeze at the front of the villa too which was excellent after a day of sightseeing, all of us unused to such constant humidity. I liked the fact that there was a vacant lot next door and we did not have other villas on all sides. I liked watching the fisherman or the locals free ranging their pigs on the lot next door. I wish I had spent more time looking around the village. Breakfast was extensive and a wonderful inclusion. There were a couple of differences between the Villa Anjani website and reality. The website states soft drinks and washing is done for free but we were presented with a price list for both when we stayed. No big deal though, we just did our own washing and didn't drink a lot of soft drink
There were a few minor problems in our stay all which were fixed immediately. I would totally return here for another wonderful holiday, I just have to find a way to convince my Father to pay for it again. Cheers and thanks to the staff who made our holiday so relaxing and special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself is just beautiful
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeaRiv
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice family stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the Villa for only 3 nights, but could have stayed a few more.
Lovely quiet location. Nice setting - lovely gardens & great view over looking the beach.
The beach/surf was incredibly rough though, you could not safely let a small child swim in there. Even my father - a 60 year old man, got swamped & had difficulty getting himself out of the sea!
The villa itself was lovely. 5 bedrooms, although 2 would not necessarily be suitable for separate couples. In the upstairs area, there is a tin room attached to the main room, that shares an ensuite. Perfect for the children. The 5 th bedroom, over the garage, slightly detached from the house had a very steep windy stair case, that older less fragile peolpe would struggle with. 2 of our teen children stayed there, so it was no trouble.
The staff were lovely. Although I was surprised that they hung around all day. We have not really experienced this before.
We ordered for off the menu for lunch that was really nice.
One night we ordered dinner - & 10 people ordered different meals, I think possibly this was a bit much & the food was a disappointment.
The second night the staff prepared a seafood dinner for us, & it was delicious. They did a great job.
Overall, we had a nice stay at the villa.
The beautiful sea breeze was a blessing. The pool was lovely and cool - unusual for Bali.
Staff were lovely & accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: serenity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review.

You are absolutely right about the upstairs rooms not being suitable for two couples(but great for kids + a couple) and the steep stairs to the 5th bedroom, and so we will change all our marketing to make that absolutely clear.

Also I am very sorry about the disappointing dinner that you had. We are talking to the staff and the manager right now, and we will inspect Villa Anjani again in a couple of weeks, to focus on the food served and training of the staff generally on food preparation, and will make every effort to address the problems that you have identified.

I think though that you are right, that 10 different meals at one sitting is maybe too much of a challenge for the villa staff. We only have one cook, and do not have the commercial kitchens and additional staff that a restaurant has, and so we will also look at what food we do offer to guests, and how we offer it to make sure that we do not compromise on quality again.

Our apologies for not having met your expectations this time, and thank you again so much for bringing this to our attention.

Kind Regards
Tom & Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing