We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marginal food and sad legong dance”

Lezat Beach Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 12
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Romantic place to dine in Candidasa Directly over a beach spread over 1500 square meters and your table will have a spectacular view of Nusa Penida and Lombok islands (on a sunny day) and so much of the local life of Bali you care about - local fishermen are still riding their boats. The boat in front of the resort and proof of how fresh we get fish every day. Entertainment - Balinese music every night with Legong dances on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday starting from 8am. You can also ask for other Music with additional payment like Band, Acoustics and more. Follow every Friday there is "Friday Orphan" to extract funds in order to help poor children and orphanage children. Every Friday at 4:30 to 6:30 pm, served by a local Balinese cake maker with free tea and coffee.
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I would have been happy to write a good review of this place, but it just was kind of sad all around. There was literally only 4 people in the restaurant. We came specifically to see the legong dance. For some reason, we were seated at the farthest table from the stage, with an obstructed view. I assumed that the other tables were reserved. Wrong... the show started and we could only see part of it... while all the tables in front of the stage remained empty! I felt sorry for the girls dancing, because there was no one there to watch them. The food was probably the least impressive meal we had in Candidasa. Just nothing special and not very good. Like all restaurants, they come and pick you up at hotel for free, and bring you back, too.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank BoyNDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

I'm not sure you could achieve a more beautiful and romantic setting than this! We were delighted in the setting and the staff was really friendly but the food was a disappointment. my fish was leathery and the steak was tough! A pity!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Food was amazing, people were really kind and ocean view beautifull. Balinese dance was great entertaiment during dinner.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Merituuliemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Food is good here but the service is great! The staff are always taking care of everything. Not sure if it's a regular occurrence but we had our names written on the plate for every meal.

We reserved the corner seat in line with the bar facing the sea for a few meals. That is probably the best seat in at the restaurant in terms of view.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lawerance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is at the beach but you can't really enjoy the sounds of the waves because they play music way too loud and ll about Disco music, not able to have conversation with friends while eating due too loud music. Asked them to turn down the volume staff said the other guests like it this loud. Food was so so, not very bad but also not wow a taste. Vincent or water garden cafe would much better place than this one

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sudiarta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Guest Relations Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear guests,

On behalf of management and staff thank you for your comments.

On behalf of management and staff apologize for any inconvenience your dinner,

which at that time held a Live Dj our schedule once a month at the beach but the situation because it was raining so the preparation was moved into the restaurant. which at that time there was a group who has been booking participated in Live Dj.

We sincerely hope to be back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lezat Beach Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Lezat Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing