We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Lezat Beach Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 12
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Romantic place to dine in Candidasa Directly over a beach spread over 1500 square meters and your table will have a spectacular view of Nusa Penida and Lombok islands (on a sunny day) and so much of the local life of Bali you care about - local fishermen are still riding their boats. The boat in front of the resort and proof of how fresh we get fish every day. Entertainment - Balinese music every night with Legong dances on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday starting from 8am. You can also ask for other Music with additional payment like Band, Acoustics and more. Follow every Friday there is "Friday Orphan" to extract funds in order to help poor children and orphanage children. Every Friday at 4:30 to 6:30 pm, served by a local Balinese cake maker with free tea and coffee.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Food was amazing, people were really kind and ocean view beautifull. Balinese dance was great entertaiment during dinner.

Thank MeriH154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Food is good here but the service is great! The staff are always taking care of everything. Not sure if it's a regular occurrence but we had our names written on the plate for every meal.

We reserved the corner seat in line with the bar facing the sea for a few meals. That is probably the best seat in at the restaurant in terms of view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lawerance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is at the beach but you can't really enjoy the sounds of the waves because they play music way too loud and ll about Disco music, not able to have conversation with friends while eating due too loud music. Asked them to turn down the volume staff said the other guests like it this loud. Food was so so, not very bad but also not wow a taste. Vincent or water garden cafe would much better place than this one

Thank Sudiarta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Guest Relations Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear guests,

On behalf of management and staff thank you for your comments.

On behalf of management and staff apologize for any inconvenience your dinner,

which at that time held a Live Dj our schedule once a month at the beach but the situation because it was raining so the preparation was moved into the restaurant. which at that time there was a group who has been booking participated in Live Dj.

We sincerely hope to be back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Our hotel set up a cooking lesson at Le-Zat for my granddaughter and me. It was a great experience! After we enjoyed a welcome drink in the restaurant, the chef asked us to accompany him around the walkways where he pointed out the many herbs and plants used in cooking which were growing on the grounds. We were then led to a protected area on the beach, just below the restaurant where everything was set up for us to prepare several courses, beginning with spring rolls, moving through sate & other dishes, and ending with deep-fried bananas. After each course was complete & photos were taken, we sat at a table on the beach & enjoyed the fruits of our labors. Dessert was enjoyed as the sky was turning pinks and reds at sunset.

Twice more we returned to Le-Zat to enjoy meals in the restaurant there. There are many restaurants in Candidasa, but so many of them have to contend with the noisy road. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals at Le-Zat's beachside restaurant. Both times our friendly chef came to greet us at our table. We thanked him again for a terrific experience in his carefully teaching us how to prepare the delicious dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Guest Relations Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

To the honored guests.

On behalf of management and staff thank you for your comments to us at Delicious Beach Restaurant.

Which we are glad that you have been satisfied to learn cooking in our place, and we sincerely hope this experience can you do in your home.

our hope you can come back again in the future and learn the different food to add to the collection of your meals at home.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Average food but expensive. Good atmosphere though and a nice view. Good service and very friendly staff.

Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Guest Relations Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

To the honored guests.

On behalf of management and staff thank you for your comments to us at Lezat Beach Restaurant.

on your comments we will evaluate our products.

We hope you can come back again in the future.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lezat Beach Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Lezat Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing