We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful environment and very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful environment and very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We have just returned from Bali and spent time in Sanur, Candi Dasa and Ubud. Whilst we have stayed at Candi Beach Cottages twice before (the last time was 2 years ago), we enjoyed it even more this time. The surroundings cannot be matched. There is a wonderful feeling of openess and it never feels crowded even though I beleive it was fully booked at the time. The breakfasts have vastly improved in two years and they offer just about everything you could ask for. Dining is still rather expensive compared to other places but they do have terrific set price barbeque/indonesian buffet dinners overlooking the beach twice a week which are great value and delicious. There are two nice little restaurants just down the beach (or out along the laneway) which are cheap and about 2 minutes walk. It is only about 20,000 rp into town where there are lots of nice eating alternatives. This is a quiet area which suits us fine. Staff also have improved and are friendly and helpful. Although rooms are not brand new, they are always clean and very comfortable. Hot water is always good which cannot be said for all hotels, and really if you want ultra modern glitzy hotels, spend a fortune or go to another country. A Bali visit is for relaxation, the culture, the wonderful people and the overall experience of the island, not necessarily how 'perfect' everything is. East Bali has a lot to offer and plenty to see without travelling too far. Our only negative was the price of internet/wifi access which was offered free in the other hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kendoandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Your valuable comments encourage us to do something better, through your comments to
our Hotel will become the most superior in this site. Thanks only is not enough, when we starting involved in this industry we had set our goal to be one of the leading hospitality industry. we proud of, about to make our dream become a reality. the percentage to say something bad to our hotel is very small, we are optimist in future we can do better because of our people, we trust the products could be the same but our colleagues will make it different.


Warmly regards
Ida Bagus Putu Suadnyana ( Gustu )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    276
    85
    30
    11
See reviews for
170
436
36
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

we arrived at this hotel thinking this may have been a terrible choice due to the dirty look of the lane that we travelled down. the reception area did not look all that inviting and the receptionist was under pressure as there was another group of two people arriving. I was not pleased when they said they preferred payment using visa instead of Amex....and handed my Amex card back....But after this average beginning we were shown to a room that was quite small but adequate. The room was very clean and the bathroom was not dated and in good repair. breakfast the following day was good as it was for the rest of our stay....Good without being great. The grounds of the hotel are magnificent and took my breath away. staff were friendly. but a big drawback was the distance from Candi dasa that the hotel was and the fact that the shuttle bus that went to candi dasa happened only twice per day. The hotel was too far to walk to Candi dasa and therefore we saved a little cash by booking at a restaurant for the following night.......The restaurants in candiprovide transport free of charge to and from there restaurant. all in all a good value stay at a nice resortt

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrchrisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarjana, Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Thank you for your very positive review and we thank you for staying with us during your last time holiday on the Island of Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our beautiful resort, Candi Beach Cottage

with best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Pleasant quiet place but cottages are cramped and food mediocre. The main drawback here is that it is seriously overpriced both to stay and to eat. Staff were polite but not very welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenfly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for your comment, we realize what you have said to us is a constructive criticism. we certainly can not be able to fulfill all wishes everyone, but we always try to do our best to all our guests who stayed at the Hotel Candi Beach Cottages. Whatever it is, your comments are very valuable to us

Yours Sincerely
Ida Bagus Putu Suadnyana (Gustu)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I was disappointed from the moment we arrived. Our room was dark and dingy although clean. We asked to upgrade , at a price, to a upstairs room which was much better. The restaurant was slow and pricey and the food okbut not great. The Romantic diner was good. The internet was very expensive and kept falling out. The massage was the worst ever. the woman was clearly bored and it flet likejust having sun cream rubbed in, with one hand. I had not realised how far it was from the town which was a mistake. I would not go again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustu, Public Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
We appreciate your comments, but we also realize when you stay at our hotel beyond your expectations, we are trying to serve you with all our capabilities with the purpose you will be happy to stay at our hotel, with very regret we were not able to make you satisfied with all the facilities we have, your personal opinion is appreciated

Yours sincerely

Ida Bagus Putu Suadnyana (Gustu)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Fabulous setting looking out onto the ocean. Quiet. Tucked away from the city buzz. Aesthetically beautiful. Clean simple rooms. Restaurant in the hotel was the weakest link but everything else was brill! Friendly staff, fresh brekkie too!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luti-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
3.1 km away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
587 reviews
0.8 km away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#10 of 20 in Candidasa
129 reviews
1.0 km away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
283 reviews
39.5 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
2.0 km away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price range (per night): $102 - $333
Hotel Class:4 star — Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Candi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candi Beach Cottage Hotel Candidasa
Candi Beach Cottage Karangasem
Candi Beach Resort & Spa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing