We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing outlook”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Lounge/Dining
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite Bathroom
Villa Pantai Bali - Orchid Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Bale
Villa Pantai Bali - Living Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Seaview Deck
Candidasa Breakwater
Villa Panati Bali - Dining Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Front Door
Villa Pantai Bali - Gateway to Paradise
Villa Pantai Bali - Buddas view to the Sea
Jukung on Beach in Candidasa
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Infinity Pool
Villa Pantai Bali - Staff Service by the Pool
View to the East from Villa Pantai Bali
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Seaview Deck
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Western Balcony
Jukung in Laut Bay
Villa Pantai Bali - View to Bale and Sea
Villa Pantai Bali - Balinese Delicacies
Beautiful Sunset over Villa Pantai Bali
View of Mt Agung, Bali
Silhouette of Tree over Pool at Sunset
Villa Pantai Bali
Relaxing by the Pool
Frangipani in the garden
View of Candidasa, Bali
Yellow Frangipani in the garden
Rice Paddies near Candidasa
Beautiful Sunset at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lovetrave...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Amazing outlook”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Villa Pantai for a week this month after finding it on Trip Advisor. Booking via email with Stuart the owner (from Melbourne) was very easy and we payed in $A directly into his account. We loved the villa (actually a whole house) which was spacious and very well furnished. The outlook and view from indoor living areas and bedrooms as well as across the patio and pool area was spectacular but the best view is to be had from the deck at the waterfront. Many hours were spent relaxing and just enjoying the view out to sea which included islands, boats and at times even dolphins. The villa is staffed all day and at night by a security guard. As we had never stayed at a property with full time staff previously we were a little apprehensive about privacy, however the staff led by the wonderful Wayan were incredible and they would do as much or as little for you as you require but were never obtrusive. Nothing is a problem, from laundry to meals (including breakfasts by the pool with tasty omelettes and juices prepared by either Komang), included indulgent afternoon teas (Wayan's black sticky rice pudding was delicious!), sunset drinks on the deck, organising day trips and in villa massages and even obtaining medication for a nagging toothache. Candidasa itself is a great holiday destination with many, many great places to eat within an easy stroll from the villa. A day trip to White Sand Beach by junkung and a visit to Tirtangagga Water Palace were both highly enjoyable as was a visit to Bali Asli for lunch. Overall we had a relaxing and very enjoyable stay at Villa Pantai. The only minor drawback for us during the stay was the busy road through Candidasa but road noise is hard to avoid in many areas of Bali. We hope to return to Villa Pantai again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The busy road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Dear Lisa & David,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent (June) stay at Villa Pantai Bali. We do appreciate hearing about our guests great experiences in Candidasa and Villa Pantai Bali. And yes, Candidasa does have some very good eateries - La Rouge, Vincents, Joglo... to mention just a few.
Yes, I do agree that the view from the waterfront deck is spectacular and enjoyed by many of oyr guests.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Pantai Bali. We hope to see you back again soon!
Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig N
1 review
“Loved the Villa and staff are great.”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just back from a week at Villa Pantai and we loved it,great location if you are after a quiet break which we were the villa is great as was the staff and their are some great places to eat in this small village, La rogue which is across the road from the villa was our pick and we tried most of them, they would deliver a cocktail and a coffee to the villa every afternoon at 4.00pm great service and food.
I would have no trouble telling anyone to stay at this villa you will love it.
Craig and Kaye.
N.S.W. Australia.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2013
Hi Craig & Kaye,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Villa Pantai Bali. We do appreciate hearing about our guests great experiences in Candidasa and Villa Pantai Bali. And yes, Candidasa does have some very good eateries - La Rouge, Vincents, Joglo... to mention just a few.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Pantai Bali. We hope to see you back again soon!
Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2013
Dear Penny and Paul,

Thank you very much for your comments.

The management and staff are pleased that Villa Pantai met with your expectations and that you enjoyed your recent stay.

We very much appreciate your comments, which reflect the fact that at Villa Pantai we are always seeking to exceed guest expectations in terms of service and facilities.

The management and staff look forward to your return!

Villa Pantai Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
Dear Aditya,

Thank you for posting your comments, disappointing though they maybe!

We are very disappointed that your stay at Villa Pantai this time around was only average.

Yes we do have new staff, but they are far more experienced and pro-active than previously. However, we are perplexed by this comment because at the end of your stay you gave the staff a very substantial tip, which indicated that you were pleased with their service!

Regarding the food prepared by our cook, it is hard to judge when she only prepared one dish - Guacamole - during your stay. As previously, your wife did all the cooking during your time at Villa Pantai.

The butter is always purchased fresh in individual servings. We cannot understand how it could have been stale as it is always refrigerated. However, we will check the butter purchases for freshness in future.

Yes, we did have a small issue with one of the air-conditioners (a blocked pipe) and as you would recall it was fixed the day you reported it!

In future we will ensure our staff are more attentive to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments.

Villa Pantai Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy N
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Back again to Paradise by the sea”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was wonderful to arrive at Villa Pantai again and see that it was just as sparkling as the last visit. Welcomed with a tropical drink and cold towel by Wayan and her team we felt right at home again instantly. We couldn't wait to to swim in the pool and relax in the spa with that amazing view out to sea, the surrounding islands and the fishing boats gliding effortlessly through the waves. The house is so lovely it is hard to leave and it would be easy to not venture past the lovely tropical garden.
However, the village has so many interesting little shops, beachside cafés, spas and restaurants that you can enjoy strolling at a leisurely pace and the prices are lower than some other areas in Bali. We enjoyed early morning tai chi on the deck followed by a breakfast of tropical fruits, toast and coffee served by Komang who always has a warm and friendly smile. We had a massage by the pool at sunset and then relaxed on the comfy chairs on the deck with Balinese cakes and tea until it was dark. Our favourite café for lunch is Puri Pandan as it is beachfront, great food with a lovely view and fresh breeze. There are many restaurants to choose from for dinner or just relax and eat in at the villa with a meal prepared by the chef Nengah . We also tried a hamburger with the lot from Gary's Hotdog cafe just across the road, We visited Bloo Lagoon and Patan Bai beaches where we had a buffet style lunch watching the many water activities. Hard to say goodbye but of course we will be back on our next trip. Thank you to all the team that makes Villa Pantai such a memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa, view and friendly staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing