We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The second bedroom is a separate building. The Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Pool
The second bedroom is a separate building.
The Bedroom 1
Fence built around the coconut tree.
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1, with en suit .
En suit  Bedroom 1.
Flowers for a special occasion.
Watch the sun arrive, leave the doors open at night, hear and smell the ocean...
En suit Bedroom 1.
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
View of the sea. upstairs on your tipy tipy toes!!
Coffee in the morning sun, and watch the sun go down.
Tropical evening enjoy the pool.
View of the mountains.
Lounge opening onto the terrice/pool
Fully equipped kitchen.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The night watchman!
Living Room
The second bedroom a separate building, roll out of bed into the pool.
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Room for a yoga mat in the garden. Close the front door and the villa is private.
Candidasa lagoon, always a picture.
Living Room
Delicious food just minutes walk.
Cook a BBQ in the villa.
Shower in a tree!
Take a local fishing boat to White Sand Beach,   snorkel, catch  a fish on the way, great day out.
Your catch cooked at White Sand Beach, Sunrise warung.
Second bedroom.
Garden view.
Dining Room
Watch the sun go down over the road at Bali Shangrila , happy hour cocktails.
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Parking
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mal B
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at Vista Del Mar in May 2015 and just cant recommend the property highly enough. The villa was clean and maintained to an exceptional level and boasts a large kitchen with a full stove and oven, full size fridge, spacious living areas and bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, divine gardens, sun lounges by a great sized private pool with daily cleaning of the property, pool and garden.
The staff were always friendly and available to assist with anything I needed and left beautiful fresh flowers out every day.

Candidasa was a lovely place to visit with heaps to do without the fast pace of other areas like Kuta or Legian. The locals were friendly and English was widely spoken. The property is located within a short walk to great restaurants, bars and shops and there was plenty of activities like snorkelling, beach walks, boat trips, dive tours just to name a few within close proximity. I was able to experience a wonderful trek with Somat from Trekking Candidasa through the rice terraces and rainforest ending in the traditional Balinese village of Tenganan. This was a highlight of my trip and i would recommend this as a must do when you visit.

The owners of Vita Del Mar, Bill and Vivienne were wonderful to deal with, always willing to share their knowledge of the area and their contacts and always showing a real passion for the locals and the village.

I would highly recommend Vista Del Mar to anyone considering visiting Candidasa or surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and gardens
Liked least: The water pressure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thankyou for that lovely review, different people see different things, I think you appreciate the villa and the most wonderful area as we do, you are welcome back any time, like us, make it your "home away from home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonkyli...
Broome, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family enjoyed our week staying in this villa before heading back into legian and will be coming back here for sure , the staff were great ,short walk to restaurants ,laze by the pool or snorkelling across the road ,Vincent's was just great for dinner and a lot of other small eats were great place to sit back have a beer and feed
Well worth the stay as there is not as many people as kuta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was great
Liked least: Air con in top room could have been bigger KW
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thankyou for the lovely review, that's why we love the villa,away from the hustle of the big city,chill out by the pool,enjoy the local restaurants,we love our staff too, we would love to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you Malcolm,we are pleased you enjoyed the villa and area as we do, we are just back, it's looking gorgeous, we added some furniture and upgraded the kitchen equipment, it was fun.
Regards Vivienne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Queensland Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you Liza,
It would seem you see the villa and area as we do, and appreciate the extras offered, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and your birthday..
Kind regards Bill and Vivienne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ebba-lott...
Laholm
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Could be a gem”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the villa after reading the reviews here on TA. The villa was fine and the garden with pool fantastic.
But oh so dirty. Everything in the kitchen where sticky. The windows and all sufaces where dirty..
The upstaisrs bathroom smelled awful. Something with the drains. The cleaners poured something in every morning but the stench was there anyway.
So sad fore a lovely property.

So if you have any allergies dont go there. Or just stay outside!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Hello Lotta,
As you are aware, I relayed your concerns to our manager who admitted there is a periodic problem with the upstairs bathroom that he has been unable to resolve, I am really sorry about that, we will investigate in May when there, will have the problem fixed..
Our present guests are very happy with everything, , so all I can say is I am really sad you did not enjoy your stay in our little bit of paradise,
we all have different expectations.,
Kind regards Vivienne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing