We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”

La Rouge Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to La Rouge Restaurant Candidasa Bali. "Serving great food, great people, and a greater purpose." We are a family friendly restaurant, we have high chairs for the youngest ones so mum and dad do not have to hold their children while enjoying their meals, at La Rouge everyone is welcome! We have exquisite food, awesome cocktails & a wonderful atmosphere, our friendly staff are very welcoming and their attention to detail is second to none. The menu has a range to suit all. Join in the friendly chatter at the front bar. Cuisine: Balinese! Western! Indian! Vegetarian!
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I visited here for refreshment after shopping for Balinese silver a couple of doors away.
The bar is open to the street and has a good view of the outside and passing pedestrians. The bartender, Komang, was a charming, conversant young man, who was informative about Bali and its customs. I had an enjoyable time. After, I had a pleasant dinner with friends. Thanks Komang!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wentthere10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleBelle, Owner at La Rouge Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for a great review and yes Komang is a top bar tender we will be sure to let him know he has been complimented so highly :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

A meal at La Rouge is the highlight of any Candidasa trip. This restaurant can't be faulted. A clear winner on food it also has a great restaurant feel with impeccable wait staff and all at very reasonable pricing. After our fifth visit we are still unable to find any negatives.

Thank Gren276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleBelle, Owner at La Rouge Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you we do our best to serve great food to great people :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We have been to Candidasa many times and can't go past La Rouge for a very reasonable, good quality meal. I would recommend it to anyone visiting.

1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleBelle, Owner at La Rouge Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you we appreciate your feed back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Had dinner at La Rouge on recommendations from friends and it was great. I went Indian with Chicken Samosas for entree and Chicken Madras for mains - both very tasty dishes. The decor and setting is great. Highly recommend this restaurant to all who visit Candidasa.

1  Thank thecraw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleBelle, Owner at La Rouge Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

What an awesome review thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This really is a nice place to go for a meal.
It's a lovely open dining room with well spaced tables and comfortable high back chairs.
There's a nice looking bar out front, the sort of bar you could spend some serious time at.
There's a touch of class about the whole set-up.
I always like a menu that's difficult to order......too many good choices.
Everything that came out of the kitchen was great and it's obvious someone knows what they're doing out back.
Crab cakes for appetiser, spare ribs with ginger hoisin and sate prawn for main were excellent.
Desserts of dadar gulung and profiteroles were a lovely way to finish.
Service was excellent, even an offer from our waiter of the prized balinese dish ayam betutu at his home on another evening. Such is the hospitality of the locals.
3 courses each, a couple of drinks each + coffees was 430k all up.
Excellent value considering the quality, setting and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleBelle, Owner at La Rouge Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Wow this is so good to read thank you for your review, it always makes the staff very happy to see this kind of feed back acknowledging their great work thank you from everyone here at La Rouge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rouge Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to La Rouge Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing