We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Garden Setting”

Vincent's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Recommended by a fellow-traveller: Almost 5 star, but our table was along the back wall and had occasional wafts of bad fish/prawn smell (not really their fault, but unpleasant).
Stunning garden area out the back - absolutely beautiful. Live jazz music was outstanding also.
Food and drink delicious and massive menu choice.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Kingpurple72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 877 of 2,804 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent meal with speedy service. Atmospheric. Fish of the day was spectacular and deserts lovely. Would definitely recommend and return.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank C-A63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A very nice experience in a lovely garden setting.Good meals and excellent service,
You do need to book,They will send a driver to pick you up and take you home.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

expected just another value-for-money diner in rural area, but got a real fine dining experience. service was professional, ambience was very romantic, food was delicate and beautifully plated. surprising side also could be a negative: a little bit too expensive considering neighbourhood. fine dining is not main purpose for travellers in Candidasa. Anyway, worth of visiting, definitely.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Cpurple108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Vincent's was highly recommend so I decided to try. After many Indonesia meals I decided to have Italian. It was very good. Prices reasonable. Beautiful environment, staff very good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank kerryw584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vincent's Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Vincent's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.