We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Village Club Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value and staff”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Third visit great winter destination very friendly staff Please try the Forrest restaurant(small charge) for an excellent meal as a treat. Designed my own ring with the jeweller in the hotel which proved a bargain when I had it valued at home Hopefully we will be back again next year

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StanKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear karen and Stan,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor and also for posting your generous comment.

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay on your third visit to The Heritage Village and its been a pleasure to be of service to you again.

Our greatest strenght is our Team and your recognition of them is heartening which will encourage all of us to further deliver our best.

We also thank you for recomending the Forrest restaurant and are glad that you enjoyed your dinning experience there. Will also convey your positive feedback to John the jeweller.

We are also very delighted to know that you would be returning to The Heritage Village on your next visit to Goa.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

With Best Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    386
    99
    26
    18
See reviews for
382
757
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Have just returned from Goa staying at Heritage, with husband and good friends. We upgraded to club rooms, which were spacious and overlooked the gardens, and very quiet. The staff are all very helpful, nothing too much trouble, and are there to ensure you have a good holiday experience. Rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed daily, and fridge replenished at intervals. Food was good, and the Mango Restaurant, was fine dining at its best. We experienced a birthday, and anniversary whilst there, and were really spoilt with flowers, cards, champagne and cake. Thank you to all staff for making us feel so special. Thanks go to Sophia, James and all the animation team, we hope to return to enjoy another holiday in the near future. If you anticipate visiting this hotel, please take a walk to the beautiful secluded beach, and maybe have a quiet drink at the Star fish, managed by Anthony, who is a lovely man, as are Joseph and Jack, the food here is also exeptional, a big of a rustic feel in the shack, but hey you are on the beach, but the food is cheap, and of good quality, and cooked whilst you wait. Although on all inclusive, we spend a little money helping the local folk there also. Overall a super time was had. Only issue we had was that beds around the pool were reserved by 6.30am, this needs to be addressed by management, as sometimes were not occupied until after lunch. Maybe remove towels from beds not occupied say by 10.30am. also the area around the pool was sometimes a bit claustrophobic, perhaps making another grassed area would help the feeling of spaciousness. However we will be back.

Room Tip: Club rooms are spacious and quiet, and overllok the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank novalady63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Novalady63,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and recognising our team members for their efforts.

It was an absolute delight to have been of service to you.

Your gracious comments have been shared with the team , who were very proud to read such a delightfull review from you.

We are commited to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which is a great source of pride and inspires us further to deliver our best.

My apologies on the sun bed issue. may i assure you that your comments have been shared with my colleagues at the pool area and you will see a marked change during your next stay with us.

We thank you for your support and encouragement and eagerly await to having more opportunities to serve you in the near future.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here for 1 week after a tour of north india. Our first room was excellent. Very clean and had all amenities necessary, including a kettle and tea/coffee supplies which was good and we've never had that in an all inclusive hotel before. The first room we had was a superior pool view room, however we requested to be moved on the first day. What the brochures - and our tour operator failed to mention was that the nightly entertainment is based at the pool, is pretty loud and goes on until about 11pm. Now we are not miserable or 'party-poopers' by any stretch of the imagination but we were not very happy that the day we got there; exhausted after a manic week, we did not have the option to relax in the room and get a reasonably early night as it was like being next to a nightclub (The first night was 'DJ Night') The complex is very small and built centered around the pool area, and if we'd have known the entertainment situation there is no way we would have booked and paid extra for this room. Our holiday rep was pretty useless in trying to resolve this situation and he told us to try and sleep and he would sort something the next day. Eventually after many phonecalls and conversations with reception we were moved to a different room away from the pool which was great and the hotel was fine about it.
The pool area is small but very nice and the gardens are excellently maintained and the ground staff seem to work really hard to keep everywhere clean and all the gardens really nice. The sunbeds tend to get taken very early but we were always able to get some and in a good spot. The pool bar is good and plenty of drinks available.
The beach is about 5-10 mins walk and is nice. Very large and open and you can walk down it for miles if you wish. The good thing is you do not get hassled by anyone, the beach shack is also supposedly very good, though we did not use it. Not the place to go for sea swimming though - it is really rough.
The food was fantastic! We never got fed up and the chefs were really really good. There was a good choice between indian and continental food and it was nice to have the choice. Twice a week there was a themed night poolside and the food on both these nights was sublime and we had two fantastic nights. The Mango Terrace was really nice too - you could eat in the garden if you liked and the food was really good. Never had a problem with drinks and they had a good range.
Staff were excellent, we had to call a doctor out at 2am one morning and the staff got one there in about 15 mins, and the following day at least 6-7 staff made the effort to find us and see how he was - even staff we'd never seen/spoken to before which I thought was a really nice thing. They also said to let them know if there was anything they could do and even would sort food/drink in the room for us if we needed it.
We got a taxi from outside the hotel to Arpora Saturday night market which is well worth doing and makes for a good evening out. We found 2 hours there to be plenty of time and it is about an hour each way there and back so we headed there about 5.30, the taxi was 2200 rupees (with air con) but we split that with another couple so it was pretty reasonable overall. We also did the jungle book trip to shanti which was excellent and well worth doing.
Overall this was a really great hotel and we had a fantastic and really enjoyable week. If we were looking for somewhere to go just to relax for a week and with fantastic weather, we would definately consider going back here. Feel free to email if you have a question! Thanks to the hotel for a great week.

Room Tip: Don't get a pool view room if you want the option of a bit of quiet in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Rachy89,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us in February 2012.

The team and I thank you for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you found our facilities , food and beverage outlets and the product to your satisfaction and you had an enjoyable holiday with us in Goa.

We thank you for your gracious comments on our team and services. It is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivate all of us at the hotel to continue to strive for excellence.

We sincerly appreciate your recomendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to The Heritage Village.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just back from a 3 week stay at the Heritage. We had an excellent room very clean and tidy. The staff here realy cannot do enough for you. Special thanks to Sofia who is without doubt the most helpful person we have ever met. James and his team, a huge thank you for everything you did to make our stay with you special. Food, great choice for a small hotel, I am not a huge curry fan but there was always something to choose as an alternative. Sun beds can be a problem if you are up after 7am, however the staff do thier best to control this. The problem is caused by the minority who claim thier sunbed then go out for the entire day without using them. Entertainment was fine but it is a pity it was not rotated 2 weekly instead of weekly, as it got a bit boring the 3rd time round. The vast majority of the guests there were there for 2 weeks and above.
We found the location fine, yes it was out on a limb but it clearly states this in the information on the hotel. We walked or used the taxis and never encounted any problems. Trips were available and were very good.
All in all a great holiday, yes it was more for the middle aged and above as there were no real facilities for the younger generation. We enjoyed ever moment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Jillydave,

Very warm greetings to you from Goa and from all of us at The Heritage Village!!!

A big thank you for choosing to stay with us recently for three weeks on your vacation to Goa.

We are truly delighted to read your review and know that you've had a very enjoyable vacation whilst in our midst at the resort.

Thank you for mentioning some of our team members who have made a difference in some way in enhancing your holiday experience, It is with immense pride that i will convey the message to them.

Thank you for appreciating the other services at the hotel like the food served at our various restaurants, entertainment and activities etc and we commit to innovate and continously improve in all these areas.

Noted your concern on the sun beds and my colleagues around the pool are keeping a closer watch on sun bed reservation.

Once again thank you very much for your lovely review and wishing you a fantastic year ahaed.

With warm regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We (2 couples and two kids) stayed at the Heritage Village Club during a short vacation in South Goa. We had a great experience - a few minor issues apart. We had asked for rooms with king/queen-sized beds, and were assured by the reservation staff that we would get them - however at check-in, we discovered that the rooms had two twins (well, more like singles). The staff did however place the beds together and remade the bed to resemble one, contiguous queen. The food is very good - though predictable once you have been there for 3-4 days and had lunch and dinner. And the smiling pool and bar staff are always at hand to serve you a drink (the all-inclusive pricing helps for sure!). The beach is a comfortable 10 minute walk away - though the rather rickety "bridge" that spans a small rivulet of water can give way without any notice, and require you to wade through some not-so-clean water. Local transport is an absolute pain - prices are exorbitant, and there seems to be no willingness on anybody's part to do anything about it (probably because most residents prefer to just hang around all day and quaff the free booze, and hey - tourists that don't have an option will pay anything, right?). The evening events are fairly well run and can be enjoyable for kids. But this place is definitely not for 20 or even early 30-somethings!

Room Tip: If you want some privacy, ask for a room on the upper level. However there are no elevators - so be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RollingJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear DBong,

Warm Greetings from all of us at The Heritage Village in Goa!!

We thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort on your recent vacation in Goa, and It is also a real pleasure to know that all of you had an enjoyable holiday at the hotel.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed the all inclusive package along with the food and beverage facilities on offer at the resort.

My apologies for the mix up with the room and bed configuration alloted to you on arrival.

We are also working very closely with the local authorities to have a permanant access created to the beach but till such time, we will also ensure that the current bridge is kept sturdy and repaired as required from time to time.

Once again, We would like to thank you for your review and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

With warm regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
10.6 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,959 reviews
24.4 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
30.0 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,217 reviews
19.3 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
23.9 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Club Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Club Goa

Property: Heritage Village Club Goa
Address: Arossim Beach, Cansaulim 403712, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price range (per night): $101 - $299
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Club Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Village Club Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Club Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Heritage Village Goa
Heritage Village Cansaulim
Heritage Village Hotel Goa
Heritage Village Club Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing