We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - nothing was too much trouble”
other travellers have booked this property
Pinnacle holiday homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinnacle holiday homes
A well lit and clean property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Pinnacle holiday homes
A well lit and clean property
out side sit out
Room 001
Large and Spacious rooms to give u a feel of a five star hotel at a affordable price
King Size Beds with white linen and sleep well mattress to give u that good night sleep
Simple home made breakfast served in the room , u can either choose from veg or non veg
large well lit bathrooms to give you a five star feel
simply sit in the mini balcony enjoying your morning coffee
ROOM 101, located on the 1st floor
ROOM 201 , situated on the 2nd floor
Rm102,  2 bed 1 bath with master bedroom master bath , kitchen fully furnished 2 balconies 1st floor
Rm102  Bedroom 2
Rm 102 , Rose wood Kitchen with oven
Rm 102 , Living area , with Marble flooring , Dinning and Sofa
RM 102 Master bathroom with bath tub
Stairwell to Rooms 101 and 102
Rm 103 , 1 bedroom with living and attached bathroom
RM 103 Living area with mini dining table , this room features a balcony
RM 103 Attached bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Arpora, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Joanne J
1 review
“Excellent - nothing was too much trouble”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We arrived in Arpora in the early hours of the morning on 8th November. I had already made contact with Brenden who had arranged for collection from the airport and also paid the fare for us. When we arrived we saw signs saying that the banks were closed. Being cynical we thought that this was a ploy to get us to change money at the airport. This was not the case it was the day that the government had said that they were withdrawing all 500 and 1000 notes from circulation by the end of the year. This resulted in banks being closed and no cash available either via banks or ATM's for days. Brenden told us not to worry and assisted us financially until cash became available in ATM's which wasn't until the second week of our stay. The accommodation is very clean. We stayed in the deluxe room for the first 2 nights which had a lovely comfortable massive bed. We then moved to the one bedroomed apartment which was huge. We found the mattress wasn't as comfortable as the other and we struggled for a couple of nights sleeping. We told Brenden who immediately said that he would have the mattress changed by the afternoon. We went out for the day and the mattress arrived just as we got back. Breakfast varied from traditional indian to a variety of omlettes. We were given information on places to visit and local restaurants. We hired a moped again through Brenden which we had for the 2 week period. The whole family are so friendly as well as the lovely maid. We loved our stay and came back relaxed and refreshed. Thanks Brenden and Angel x

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The assistance and advice we received
Liked least: the second mattress but that was changed immediately
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Greetings from the land of Sun and Sea Jo and Kev, it was soooooo nice to have known lovely people like u , thanks for staying with us, thanks for taking the time to review our place .

Warm Regards
Brenden Mathias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil S
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are going to goa ; be it family or friends I would definitely suggest Pinnacle Holiday Homes.”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Overall, the experience was AWESOME.
We were group of 4 friends booked for 3 nights : it was our first trip to Goa.
Property is amazing, Surrounded by a scenic neighbourhood, 15 meters from the main Arpora Anjuna Road, walking distance from Saturday Night market and Club Cabana . The world famous Baga and calangute beach,
Breakfast was awesome,
Thanks to host, friend, guide, bro (Brenden) who made the trip more memorable,
who took care to ensure we had a great time.

If you are going to goa ; be it family or friends I would definitely suggest Pinnacle Holiday Homes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Greetings Anil , thanks for choosing to stay with us . it was my pleasure to take care of you people . Thanks for taking the time to review our property .

WARM Regards
Brenden Mathias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunjansin...
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Goa”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely loved this place. When you reach this place and greeted by Mathias Family(no matter what time of Day or Night it is) ,you immediately feel at home .Their energy and enthusiasm make you forget how tired you are from the delayed and long flights to Goa .The location is perfect ,which is very near to all the main beaches of North Goa. Rooms are large,clean with beautiful view.So much of greenery around and the place is picture perfect with no flaws whatsoever and so are the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,rooms,hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Greetings Gungan , thanks for reviewing our property , it was a pleasure to host you and anil .surely looking forward to serving u another time .

warm regards
Brenden Mathias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek3...
1 review
“Entered as an guest....left as an friend....”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Brendens home was far better then any 5 star hotel in Goa...it was just bcoz of his great hospitality, friendly approach and concerns for their guests....we never feel that we are away from our home/city/family/friend....he was always their to guide/help/suggest us during our stay....rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with all amenities....location was really very good near to all famous beach and market...

It was 100% recommended to stay just once...& assure that you will never search any option for your next visit if you had been stayed thier once...

Brenden missing your delicious breakfast...thanks for everything it was wonderful and unforgettable experience for us...will surely visit again...

All the best for your future(Merc)...TC Stay blessed...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Greetings ABHI , thanks for the lovely encouraging words mate . IT was an absolute pleasure to take care of you , thanks for the best wishes and god willing we will have to soon .......thanks for taking the time to review our property, and surely see u another time ..
Warm regards
Brenden Mathias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saju E
1 review
“Stop searching ......just book it”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Brenden and Angel are excellent host, super friendly and serve the best breakfast in Goa. This was my first time staying at a home rather than going for hotel (I thought the pictures of the room are too good to be true for the price, Happy I was wrong) and now I know where to head if I am in Goa. The location is just opposite to Club Cabana and near famous beaches, the best thing about the place is though it's near the club, market and beaches yet its calm and peaceful. Brenden is available round the clock, just a call away.

Bachelors, Couples, Groups or however you travel stop wasting your time on searching place to stay. Thanks Brenden will sure visit Goa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, Breakfast
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Greetings from the Pinnacle ....thanks a ton for these great encouraging words AND FOR taking the time to review our property , . was definitely a pleasure to host you , and surely see u again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing