We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just when you thought Goa can't get any more...”
other travellers have booked this property
Special Christmas discount available!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special Christmas discount available!
Shared pool Thats our kitchenette equipped with a fridge,induction cook top ,kettle,fully automatic washing m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Special Christmas discount available!
Shared pool
Thats our kitchenette equipped with a fridge,induction cook top ,kettle,fully automatic washing m
That's our simple yet beautiful bedroom with a double bed and an air conditioner
lovely cane swing to relax in the balcony.
This is another view of the bedroom and balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arpora, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phonytail
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just when you thought Goa can't get any more 'susaigad'...”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was a first for us: staying in an apartment, instead of a hotel. Needless to say, it wasn't without apprehensions.

Should you compromise on the conveniences of a hotel? Should you stay at a place that's not on the beach? Should we live in a place where locals live, instead of tourists? Should you bring down your budget - after all, it's the one prized annual vacation? Should we book a place in the noisier North Goa; instead of the more peaceful South? Should we give up the tried and tested?

Turns out, you should.

GOAville is one of those things you do, stepping outside your comfort zone, and immediately say to yourself, "Hey, why didn't I do this before?".

A simple and subtly decorated house, nestled in a peaceful vicinity in Arpora; yet we haven't missed out on any of the tourist action - nightlife, beaches, flea markets, pubs, restaurants and malls.

The place is owned by Anupama. Having only spoken to her voice, I picture a person who so warm and welcoming, you'd guess her mission is to make us take annual vacations monthly. Helpful, accommodative and a perfect host. Someday, I hope to thank that face.

This time, we came back with more than memories. We came back with a decision: No more hotels in Goa. No more trained 'Good morning, ma'am, sir' from straight-jacketed waiters. No more plastic smiles from front desks. No more dressing up for dinner, downstairs. No more over-priced travel desks.

GOAville was a paradigm shift for my family. It has made Goa feel a lot less touristy and a lot more easy... refreshingly homely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and homliness
Liked least: That I hadn't done this before
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Hi Phonytail,
Its lovely to know that you enjoyed your time at GOAville especially given that you are a first time vacation rental user. It appears we've managed to convert you from a hotel-guest to a home-guest :-)

We look forward to remain your Goa home forever!

Keep travelling!
Anu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shruti D
Kalyan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friends visited in Oct end and stayed at GOAville. The house is very beautiful, it is clean and all the basic amenities are provided. The staff is very helpful and can arrange whatever is needed. There are clubs and beaches nearby so we could hop out whenever we wanted. Anu is very co-operative and helped us out with every query regarding the location of the house, mode of transportations and places we can visit.
We had a memorable stay at GOAville and would definitely recommend it. Thank you anu for making our stay so comfortable. We are looking forward to coming back soon :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Dear Shruti D,
We are glad that our home was loved by you and your friends and you enjoyed Goa and GOAville to its fullest.
It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel comfortable. Me and the team are delighted with your appreciation.
Look forward to hosting you soon.
Regards
Anu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apreddy19...
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Home away from home in right sense”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was a great experience Vs my initial hicups . The place was very warm for my kind of family ( coupple & a kid.) Things kept were very intutive and truely home away from home experince. Spl in a place like goa where food can be a challange for odd coupple like us who have diffrent choices of Veg & Non veg, this place was a blessing.

For me Goa has a new picture now.

cheers!!

Pls maintain this ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: almost nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Dear apreddy1999,
We am very happy to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay at GOAville. I and my family stayed at GOAville several days and thought of various nic-nacs that a family may need and that's how the house was furnished.
I am especially happy to note that our kitchenette catered to your and your wife's diverse food needs.
It was great to have you and we look forward to see you soon!

Regards,
Anu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetan m
1 review
“Goaville”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I visited with my friends for 4 days in Goa at Villa Palma and the service which was provided was awesome, great place for family as well as for friends, especially the kitchen which helped us for our early morning breakfast. Hope to visit the same place with my family again.. Ty anu for providing such a great place to stay...✌✌

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Dear Chetan,
It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your friends at GOAville. Feedback such as yours go a long way in encouraging all of us to keep up the good work. Look forward to have you back soon!
Regards,
Anu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwit...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Definetly more bang for the buck”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cosy tastefully done living and bedroom areas are very spacious with all the basic ameneties (washer/dryer,kitchenette,even a high chair) and hygine taken care off. The swing in the balcony and the lovely pool were a great hit.

I would recommend this apartment If you're looking for a value for money almost like home getaway for a small family or just even to just unplug on your own..

We will definitely be visiting again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swing chair in the balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Dear Travelwithkids02200,
Thank you for the glowing feedback, its much appreciated. I and my family stayed at GOAville over several days and over a period of time identified and put in place amenities such as the swing, the high chair, etc. to ensure that guest stay needs are anticipated to the maximum.

We look forward to see you again soon!

Regards,
Anu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing