We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaurendaV...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway accomodation”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well situated within the Stellenbosch Winelands area and close to the Golf estate and Spa. Amenities were above expectations. Clean, beautiful bathrooms and very comfortable beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Luarenda, We look forward hosting you again soon. Kind regards from us all at Fynbos Feniks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue a
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Advert and reviewsmisleading”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I specifically booked this place for the BBQ/ braai facilities and the balcony with a beautiful view over the vineyards ( As per one written review I read on this apartment and the details in the advert). However on arrival the BBQ/ braai facility was actually indoors in the dinning room which is down stairs from kitchen, with no view . The balcony that is mentioned is a meter wide and looks directly on to the wall of the next door house ..it has no chairs on it as it is not a feature and is actually an access stairway to the upper level.. The garden they refer to is I guess the complex gardens in another area as the unit itself has no garden . So if you book this place it is basically an apartment with no outside entertainment area, which I wish people would make clear. Its is nicely decorated , the layout and not ideal for a winter stay, as fire place/BBQ/ Braai is down stairs and lounge and kitchen and main bedroom is up stairs. Plus we found the aircon in main bedroom does not work on heat function. The bathroom down stairs when used makes crazy noises in the pipes as if the systems going to burst. So we used the one bathroom upstairs only .....however those three things can be fixed. Its the misleading advertising about the Braai , balcony and garden that makes one crazy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear Sue,
I am really sorry if any of the reviews was misleading. That is how other guests experience their stay at Fynbos Feniks. Our description of the property clearly state that it is in an Estate. And on our website the setup regarding the braai etc is clearly mentioned. We are always honest in our answers to questions about the house and the estate and guests are free to ask as many questions they would like before confirmation of their booking and cancel the booking if they are not satisfied. Even if you called me upon arrival and say that it was not what you expect I would have allowed you to cancel. Apologies for any inconvenience caused - we will give attention to the things you mention since we were not aware thereof. We always mention in our email to guests before arrival to contact us if there is anything we can assist with and problems can be solved asap.
Kind regards
Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwysSmith
Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Brilliant place, clean and tidy, a home away from home!
Absolute no problems at all.
Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and look forward hosting you again. Kind regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolG334...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a lovely family home in a safe estate. The house has everything one can possible need for a quiet relaxing time away from home. It comfortably sleeps 5 people and has 2 bathrooms. We used Fynbos Feniks for one night as we went to a wedding at Nooitgedacht and didn't want to travel to Cape Town afterhours. Renet, the homeowner, was extremely friendly and helpful and let us book in earlier so we could get dressed there before the wedding. Will definitely recommend Fynbos Feniks to anyone who wants to visit the beautiful area of Stellenbosch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and it always inspire us to keep up the good work. Look forward having you back. Kind regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Very comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated apartment !”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated apartment in a safe estate. Thanks a lot and we will highly recommend this location to friends !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you Katty, we appreciate your kind review! Hope to have you back soon . Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing