We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Our stay here was absolutely lovely.

Firstly, each and every one of the staff were incredibly kind, welcoming and helpful. They couldn't have made us feel more at home.

The rooms were lovely. One of the houses was being refurbished whilst we were there, but the house we stayed in was utterly charming, cosy and unique. The beds were so comfy, everything immaculately clean.

The breakfast, although simple, was delicious. The fruit salad has to be the best I've ever had!

Both pools were lovely, and had it been warmer I am sure we would have all jumped right in!

I went on a run each morning around the town, and River Manor was the perfect starting spot. It is ideally located and so beautiful. The people are lovely around the town too - there really is no need for a gym at the hotel!

Thank you for such a lovely stay, we can't fault you at all. Hopefully will see you at some point in the future!

Room Tip: Wifi best available downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverManorBTS, General Manager at River Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Maddie P

Thank you very much for the lovely review, we appreciate the feedback tremendously.

We look forward to your return someday hopefully in the warmer summer months when you will be able to enjoy the swimming pools.

Kind Regards
The Team at River Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

I spent 2 night here on Business in Stellenbosch, and found it extraordinary, the staff were super helpful and friendly and the comfort levels of the rooms all above my expectations. I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had a lovely time in this boutique hotel. We arranged for a suite which was very spaceous and clean.
The hotel throughout was well kept but slightly outdated (old windows etc), but i do understand this was an old building made up to be a hotel.
Staff very nice and welcoming.
Breakfast was lovely and tasty.
Hotel located very close to main street with restaurants and shops.
And we had a wine tasting day trip tour arranged by hotel staff which was definitely worth doing (and fun:))

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and had the suite. The service at the reception is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast service is quick and offers good choice at high quality. The hotel is very closely located to the centre of Stellenbosch with ample choice of bars and restaurants. You receive complimentary cherry in the rooms and generally the hotel provides a cosy, family atmosphere. Some of the house and the rooms is a bit old and needs refurbishing but nothing you can not tolerate.
All in all we would return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexican79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at river manor boutique in early May as part of our honeymoon. We can not speak highly enough of the staff and the facilities! We were greeted so warmly and offered lots of advice and information about the local area, unfortunately my husband fell ill during our stay and the staff were so helpful with getting us to a doctor and seemed genuinely concerned for him, I really appreciated this. Our room was just gorgeous and probably our most comfortable bed of our travels. Breakfast was exceptional also with great variety. as the nights were cooler the stoves were lit in the communal areas which was lovely and cosy!we hope to come back some day!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seamiediggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
5.2 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
951 reviews
0.3 km away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
2,063 reviews
0.8 km away
Twice Central
Twice Central
#1 of 116 in Stellenbosch
200 reviews
5.4 km away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#19 of 116 in Stellenbosch
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 The Avenue, Stellenbosch 7602, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: AU$203 - AU$584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Manor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Manor Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historic Stellenbosch. Our unbeatable location is within easy walking distance from everything that the historic oak-lined town has to offer. Housed in two adjacent manor houses and set in a landscaped garden on the banks of the Eerste River, we offer discerning travellers an unforgettable experience in a gloriously romantic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your River Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Manor Boutique Hotel Stellenbosch
River Manor Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing