We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
117
40
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
40
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short distance from the town centre change of ownership comfortable sitting area full length mirror separate buildings a couple of minutes walk hotel breakfast beautiful property colonial feel room was large and comfortable amazing place to stay all mod cons bottle of champagne wine tour restaurants and shopping two night stay small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had a lovely time in this boutique hotel. We arranged for a suite which was very spaceous and clean.
The hotel throughout was well kept but slightly outdated (old windows etc), but i do understand this was an old building made up to be a hotel.
Staff very nice and welcoming.
Breakfast was lovely and tasty.
Hotel located very close to main street with restaurants and shops.
And we had a wine tasting day trip tour arranged by hotel staff which was definitely worth doing (and fun:))

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and had the suite. The service at the reception is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast service is quick and offers good choice at high quality. The hotel is very closely located to the centre of Stellenbosch with ample choice of bars and restaurants. You receive complimentary cherry in the rooms and generally the hotel provides a cosy, family atmosphere. Some of the house and the rooms is a bit old and needs refurbishing but nothing you can not tolerate.
All in all we would return.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexican79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at river manor boutique in early May as part of our honeymoon. We can not speak highly enough of the staff and the facilities! We were greeted so warmly and offered lots of advice and information about the local area, unfortunately my husband fell ill during our stay and the staff were so helpful with getting us to a doctor and seemed genuinely concerned for him, I really appreciated this. Our room was just gorgeous and probably our most comfortable bed of our travels. Breakfast was exceptional also with great variety. as the nights were cooler the stoves were lit in the communal areas which was lovely and cosy!we hope to come back some day!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seamiediggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had a two night stay at the River Manor, Anina on the front desk was the epitome of hospitality and a great help in answering all our questions on where to eat during our stay - Anina marked them all on a map so easy for us to find. The staff were friendly and they looked after our every need. This accommodation has an old charm and was very comfortable, clean and only a short walk to the restaurants, cafes and shops. Our room had a very comfortable sitting area adjacent with lovely views over to the main church but unfortunately did not have to time to relax in the comfy chairs. Definitely recommend the River Manor if you are visiting Stellenbosch.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

From the first warm smiles and welcome to the final sad farewell, our stay at River Manor has been fabulous.
Anina (what a star you are, you have a big future in the hospitality industry young lady) quickly familiarised us with the property and the surrounding village via map, and settled us into our room. I must add, the entire front desk team is exemplorary.
River Manor is created out of an original homestead, is oozes charm, the central area with two swimming pools and poolside loungers, ample outdoor lounge areas beautifully lit with lamps and warmed with rugs in the chilly evenings, plus two indoor lounge areas with blazing fires in the evening, the delicious breakfast and the most comfortable and well appointed rooms.
It is just a five minute walk to the vibrant shopping precinct and any number of delicious restaurants, we would recommend Helenas, Oppie Dorp and Oude Werf.
The management team are a full of local knowledge for recommendations of things to do, tours to join, sights to see, or a relaxing hour or so in their onsite spa, sublime.
Full marks River Manor, we will recommend and return on another day. Thank you xxxx

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews