We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
USD 123
USD 109
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosenwijn Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 138
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 175
USD 162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Esperance(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunneyball House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lanzerac Hotel & Spa(Stellenbosch)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 339
USD 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
87
29
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
29
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort distance from the town centrechange of ownershipcomfortable sitting areaseparate buildingsa couple of minutes walkhotel breakfastroom was large and comfortabledelightful hotelsmall hotelrestaurants and shoppingcommunal areasour honeymoonsa tripgarden routewine tourtwo night stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had a lovely time in this boutique hotel. We arranged for a suite which was very spaceous and clean.
The hotel throughout was well kept but slightly outdated (old windows etc), but i do understand this was an old building made up to be a hotel.
Staff very nice and welcoming.
Breakfast was lovely and tasty.
Hotel located very close to main street with restaurants and shops.
And we had a wine tasting day trip tour arranged by hotel staff which was definitely worth doing (and fun:))

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and had the suite. The service at the reception is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast service is quick and offers good choice at high quality. The hotel is very closely located to the centre of Stellenbosch with ample choice of bars and restaurants. You receive complimentary cherry in the rooms and generally the hotel provides a cosy, family atmosphere. Some of the house and the rooms is a bit old and needs refurbishing but nothing you can not tolerate.
All in all we would return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexican79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at river manor boutique in early May as part of our honeymoon. We can not speak highly enough of the staff and the facilities! We were greeted so warmly and offered lots of advice and information about the local area, unfortunately my husband fell ill during our stay and the staff were so helpful with getting us to a doctor and seemed genuinely concerned for him, I really appreciated this. Our room was just gorgeous and probably our most comfortable bed of our travels. Breakfast was exceptional also with great variety. as the nights were cooler the stoves were lit in the communal areas which was lovely and cosy!we hope to come back some day!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seamiediggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had a two night stay at the River Manor, Anina on the front desk was the epitome of hospitality and a great help in answering all our questions on where to eat during our stay - Anina marked them all on a map so easy for us to find. The staff were friendly and they looked after our every need. This accommodation has an old charm and was very comfortable, clean and only a short walk to the restaurants, cafes and shops. Our room had a very comfortable sitting area adjacent with lovely views over to the main church but unfortunately did not have to time to relax in the comfy chairs. Definitely recommend the River Manor if you are visiting Stellenbosch.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

From the first warm smiles and welcome to the final sad farewell, our stay at River Manor has been fabulous.
Anina (what a star you are, you have a big future in the hospitality industry young lady) quickly familiarised us with the property and the surrounding village via map, and settled us into our room. I must add, the entire front desk team is exemplorary.
River Manor is created out of an original homestead, is oozes charm, the central area with two swimming pools and poolside loungers, ample outdoor lounge areas beautifully lit with lamps and warmed with rugs in the chilly evenings, plus two indoor lounge areas with blazing fires in the evening, the delicious breakfast and the most comfortable and well appointed rooms.
It is just a five minute walk to the vibrant shopping precinct and any number of delicious restaurants, we would recommend Helenas, Oppie Dorp and Oude Werf.
The management team are a full of local knowledge for recommendations of things to do, tours to join, sights to see, or a relaxing hour or so in their onsite spa, sublime.
Full marks River Manor, we will recommend and return on another day. Thank you xxxx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews