We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great day!

Had a private tour with Stephan and it was extremely good. We went to 5 vineyards including cheese... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Or Z
Personalised Wine Tour

We booked our wine tour with Tsiba Tsiba and despite our preference for white wine we had a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Chris h
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 465 reviews
  
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
438
19
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
19
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour cape town full day tour great company group tour fountain of knowledge responded quickly guardian peak great vineyards south africa kalk bay our honeymoon these guys excellent tour highly recommend this tour amazing lunch cheese tasting
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Eileen collected us from our hotel after breakfast and talked to us about our preferences before setting off on a memorable day. I can honestly say that we didn't taste a bad wine and many were very much to our tastes. The cheese and wine experience at L'Avenir was most enjoyable and the wine and chocolate tasing at Waterford was an unexpected delight. Lunch at Guardian Peak was also excellent. We were delighted to find that Rustenberg also supply Waitrose and Majestic in the UK, so are easily available. A wonderful day out which we can't recommend too highly.

Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Simon,


Thank you for your review, I agree the cheese and wine tastings and Choc/Wine tastings are a memorable experience. Thank you for trusting us to give you a memorable day out in the wine country

Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had an incredible two day experience with Tsiba Tsiba tours.
My friend had recommend Tsiba Tsiba to us as Willem the owner had given her a tour in December 2016. Even with the glowing recommendation & reviews that my friend had provided we were still blown away.

Willem is not only extremely gracious & accommodating but he is so incredibly knowledgeable on South African history which further enhanced our experience.
Willem took us on a full day wine tour which was completely personalized to not only maximize the time we had but to match our preferences. Day 2 was a tour of Cape Peninsula with a last minute addition to Kirstenbosh Gardens--thankfully Willem was so accommodating as the gardens are a must see!

Booking tours from across the world can be a bit daunting as you want to ensure that not only are you getting your money's worth but that you are maximizing the time you have & booking with Tsiba Tsiba did just that!

Eileen was my main point of contact in the initial booking/inquiry process and she made everything so easy by laying out all of the potential options, making it clear that they could be flexible to service our needs & responding in such a timely manner--i knew right away that we were in great hands.

I can't say enough great things about Willem as he truly made our South African vacation the trip of a lifetime with his recommendations, flexibility, understanding our needs/wants....not to mention his great photography skills!

Tsiba Tsiba is the only way to go for tours in South Africa....you will not be disappointed!

Thank JES11782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Jahan,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your time with us. It was an absolute please meeting you and showing you around the beautiful Cape and Wine country!

Private Tours allow us to tweak the tours to your interests and preferences and definitely makes for a more personal experience.

Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently did three private wine tours plus a private tour to Cape of Good Hope with the owner, Willem, and Colleen, his sister-in-law, who is also part of the business. The were both very pleasant, knowledgeable and fun and we thoroughly enjoyed the four days we spent with them. We certainly wouldn’t hesitate to use Tsiba Tsiba again or recommend them to our friends.

Thank Gert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Gert and Leslie,


Thank you for your review.It was a pleasure to meet and guide you around the beautiful Cape and Wine lands.
Till next time.
Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I had a great time spending two days with Coleen visiting Cape Peninsula and wineries around Stellenbosch on private tour. Coleen is super friendly, knowledgeable and fun companion. She went above and beyond to show me the beauty of this part of the country. Thank you Coleen for your personal approach and wonderful two days!

Thank anunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you for your review. Collen enjoyed showing you around the Cape and Winelands over the two days and by privatizing your tours we were able to customize the days to your wine preferences and interests.

Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had a fabulous experience on a full day private wine tour visiting four vineyards and having lunch at the Guardian Peak estate. Stephen, our tour guide from Tsiba wine tour travel, was tremendous. He took the time out to understand what we were looking for and adapted the trip to suit. His knowledge on South African wines was fantastic. Our favourite vineyard was L'avenir where we had a wine and cheese tasting session. Their 2015 single block pinotage was outstanding. Ryan Bredenkamp the Cellar door manager was so welcoming, as were his team. I've been on a number of wine tours in France and Australia and I have to say this was the best.

Thank dtmkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews