We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dreamy villa nestled in the heart of wine...”
View from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Garden
Pool Relaxing Area Garden Path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from Garden
Pool Relaxing Area
Garden Path
Front Garden View
Pool
Playground
Kitchen
Bedroom 3
Dining Room 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lucid I
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dreamy villa nestled in the heart of wine country bliss”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le Jardin was everything we thought it would and more. The photos don't do it any justice. Like a scene from a movie set….the property boasts a private lake, zip-lining, private garden retreats, sauna, euro-style pool, manicured gardens, kids playground area, friendly pets, short drive to downtown Stellenbosch, amazing wineries and great restaurants, 30 minutes from Cape Town airport. Staff was very accommodating with reservations, dietary needs, party planning, catering, tours and you name it!!! Highly recommend this 5-star villa for families, couples and friends alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breath-taking views, friendly & helpful staff, amazing amenities. A dream!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Like escaping into another world - rest and peace like no other”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent 5 days at Le Jardin at the end of a very stressful year. We loved the peace there so much that New Years Eve was spent at the villa picnicking and enjoying the surrounds rather than looking for any festivities. Our young adult children had planned to use Le Jardin as a base and spend most of their time in Cape Town; but once they saw it they spent every moment swimming in the pool; reading books lounging under the trees; enjoying meals overlooking the most magnificent views; trying out the slide and rowing boat at the dam; making their own pizzas and exploring the grounds. We could not have asked for a better place to breathe in and escape from the world; yet minutes away were the culinary tastes of quaint Stellenbosch eateries.
We spent each day waking leisurely and just leaning back into the beauty of the villa and its vistas. We spent 5 days there but it felt far longer because of the sense of grace and peace which pervades each room and balcony.
We would highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants to enjoy excellent staff service (discreet; professional; helpful and friendly - the perfect balance). It felt like being in a luxurious home where every need was miraculously met effortlessly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful it was; and how beautiful it was from every angle and room
Liked least: The children didn't enjoy the distance from the nearest beach but we thought it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than Chateau in France”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

After spending many years renting a Chateau in Burgundy we decided to try South Africa in particular Stellenbosch because of the wine and fine dining.Le Jardin exceeded all our expectations with wonderfull staff and management, we found it exceedingly relaxing. Le Jardin was like walking into your own home with a great feeling of tranquility and no need to go anywhere because it was all there.
We enjoyed it so much we are taking our daughter and family back to Le Jardin for her birthday this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall luxury like being in your own home with staff to look after every need
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NR70
Martigny, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le calme...la propreté...la sécurité...
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing