We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
437
89
24
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
89
24
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedge viewcape townwine fieldswelcome drinkpresidential suitesuperior roomluxurious roomscheese platterbeautiful placestayed longerbeautiful gardenglass of wineonly stayed one nightshort drivebreakfast was deliciousstunning viewsa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. From the friendly service, to the room itself, the food, and them even accommodating some tricky requests of ours. Everything was just perfect. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Vineyard was a good one.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveBakker, Front Office Assitant at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Jtvero,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Enjoy your day!

Kind regards,

The Wedgeview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

There are many, many words I could use to describe WedgeView - gorgeous, spectacular, amazing, friendly...the list goes on. As part of our South African trip we were due to be staying in a different hotel but I have to say I'm truly pleased we decided to stay here instead. From the moment you arrive and the welcome glass of wine offered you can almost feel your body relax. Close to Stellenbosh but not too close (it's a short drive/taxi ride) WedgeView is surrounded by vines and hills. The views are gorgeous and perfect to look out on whilst enjoying a glass of their own wine or whilst lounging by the pool.

You can tell this hotel has been designed with the guest in mind and everything is perfect... I kid you not...perfect. The rooms, the towels, the robes, the beds, the in room facilities - everything!! Nothing appears to have been missed. Including a bottle of wine in your room ready for your arrival.

We visited at the start of SA's Winter so the restaurant choices were limited in the evening but they would quite happily sort out a really tasty meats and cheeses platter for you if you wished to stay at the hotel in the eve - we did on both evenings and they were lovely. Take the opportunity to taste they're own produced Chardonnay - you will absolutely not be disappointed! If you have lunch there go with the club sandwich - it's enormous and really tasty! Dinner may not be required afterwards!

We were looked after really well, the staff were fantastic and made you feel like nothing would be too much trouble.

On this occasion we were just passing through and only stayed for a couple of nights but I could have seen us staying there much longer and loving every minute had the itinerary allowed!

A truly memorable experience in our South African journey.

Thank you to all at WedgeView x

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had a stunning room overlooking the view of the vineyards. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Sophie and Ben were wonderful. We both had a lovely massage at the spa. It is very close to Stellenbosch town and to the Route 44 market. On the whole was an awesome experience will definately go there again.

Thanks Jenny & Glyn

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenniferaM5599ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This is a guest house of the highest category. Great service by dedicated staff, very nice and large rooms, catering to couples or families. Two pools and a spa on the facility. Amazing views of the winelands and mountains. Oh and the sky at night is magical, especially if you watch it from your porch with a fire. Magical experience!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gido V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed in one of the first floor vineyard rooms. It is very spacious and comfortable, with a very nice view of the vineyards. The bathroom is very well designed and the bed is very comfortable. The staff were very professional and friendly. We also visited the spa, which I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Vineyard and Garden rooms both offer good value and nice views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoloTravellerJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews