We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
437
89
24
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
89
24
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedge viewcape townwine fieldswelcome drinkpresidential suitesuperior roomluxurious roomscheese platterbeautiful placestayed longerbeautiful gardenglass of wineonly stayed one nightshort drivebreakfast was deliciousstunning viewsa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

stunning setting and great set up, beautiful full length pool with plenty of loungers, great food and wine, really spacious room. Staff extremely helpful. loved it so much we went back for our last night. spa treatments superb.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Wonderful hotel! Beautiful surroundings, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, very nice and helpful staff and great hosts.
You immediately feel welcomed. Enjoy a light lunch at the Lapa near the pool or have a relaxing massage at the Spa. Only a 10 minute drive from Stellenbosch's city centre.
It is absolutely a "home away from home"!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This really is a lovely place to stay for a few days while exploring the countryside and mountains around Stellenbosch. We punctuated our touring holiday with 5 nights here and loved every minute. The house and gardens are beautiful, the situation stunning and the staff friendly and very efficient.
Our room was huge and very comfortable with a great modern bathroom.
The new swimming pool is stunning and big enough to really get some exercise after all the delicious food and wine which is readily available through out this region.
On our first night a BBQ was provided with delicious food and a chance to meet other guests. This was really useful as we could compare notes on where to eat out etc.
We would recommend WedgeView unconditionally and would love to return some day

Cathie and Geoff Sussex UK
.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

A perfect place from where to explore Stellenbosch and the Winelands! Ideally situated outside of Stellenbosch, on the top of a hill, overlooking the Stellenbosch mountains and the vineyards, WedgeView is great in all aspects: very comfortable rooms, excellent and personal service, great breakfast, good food at the table d'hote. Love their large pool and spa. Can't think of anything they could improve!

Room Tip: I've seen two rooms, on different sides of the property, both great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveBakker, Owner at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Mark,
thanks for your very nice review. We do hope to see you back again soon. Maybe at the end of your SA trip?
Kind regards,

Dave & The WedgeView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We loved our stay at Wedgeview! Unfortunately, we were only there for two nights and had one full day to tour the wineries and enjoy Stellenbosch, but we know we will return some day! The rooms are out of a dream, so spacious and luxurious. I am a bathroom freak and room 12 rates up there as one of my tops.... huge with a double rainshower, heated floors and there were little orchids tucked into all of the towels when we arrived. That is just one example of the amazing attention to detail and care that we experienced at Wedgeview, which was especially welcome since we arrived from a very disappointing stay in Cape Town (at the Cape Royale.) The staff was tremendously warm and helpful with recommendations. The location was great too!

Room Tip: We loved number 12!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldwingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveBakker, Owner at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Amy and Jon,
Thanks very much for your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at WedgeView and in our Executive Suite (No. 12) and we have loved to have you for longer. But there will hopefully be a next time to enjoy WedgeView, Stellenbosch and the Winelands!
Looking forward to see you back in the future.

Thanks and kind regards,

Dave & The WedgeView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews