We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WedgeView Country House & Spa
Ranked #21 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

What a lovely accommodation with perfect service and incredible views. We stayed here 6 nights with our two children and had a great time. Dave, Anouk and his team have really spoiled us.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Although we only spent two nights at WedgeView they were among the highlights of our trip to South Africa. From the moment we arrived everyone strived to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Although the weather was not exactly perfect, we made the most of the facilities, the super location and splendid views. The height of our stay was a delicious 5 course dinner to celebrate the launch of a new red wine - excellent fare and very good company. Thanks to Dave, Anouk and all the staff for making our visit unforgettable

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Wedgeview is a beautiful Country House with excellent views and accomodation. During our stay we found the staff very attentive and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay for value for money and the surrounding area. It is also situated within easy access to Cape Town and Stellenbosch. The breakfasts and the view. The rooms are fantastic. The spa is great and the overall service excellent.

Room Tip: very difficult to say as they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Coming from Zimbabwe we had the most amazing six night stay! From the minute we arrived to the end everything was perfect. The rooms are excellent and sooo comfy, the breakfasts were delicious, everyone there was friendly and helpful, the garden so peaceful, the lounges were relaxing especially when it was cold and sitting in front of a lovely warm fire and the Spa was a special treat.!! Wedgeview is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raysargant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. The room was large and beautifully furnished. The staff were lovely and accommodating and really made our stay really special. I would recommend a visit to the spa - very reasonably priced. Many thanks to Dave, Patty and Eneil for a wonderful stay. Quick tip - if you don't want a big meal outside of the hotel, ask the staff for their cheese and meat platter and a glass of wine. We had ours in front of the fire - bliss!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
3.2 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
2,062 reviews
9 km away
Eikendal Lodge
Eikendal Lodge
#2 of 116 in Stellenbosch
326 reviews
2.5 km away
The Wild Mushroom Luxury Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Jordan Luxury Suites
Jordan Luxury Suites
#8 of 116 in Stellenbosch
179 reviews
6.8 km away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#18 of 116 in Stellenbosch
255 reviews
15.2 km away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#3 of 116 in Stellenbosch
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WedgeView Country House & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WedgeView Country House & Spa

Address: PO Box 62 | Bonniemile, Stellenbosch 7604, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $181 - $866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WedgeView Country House & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WedgeView Country House & Spa is located on a one hectare plot just outside the picturesque and historic town of Stellenbosch, where the luxury of a five-star hotel mingles with the exclusivity of a private country residence. Your hosts Dave and Anouk Bakker, together with the WedgeView team, will look after you during your stay and will also welcome your business meeting or other events. WedgeView Country House & Spa boasts stunning views of the surrounding Vineyards and Stellenbosch Mountains. With 18 Luxurious individually decorated Rooms and Suites, 2 solar heated pools (one is 15 x 6 m.), Large gardens and the Spa for a relaxing treatment, WedgeView Country House & Spa is the perfect holiday retreat. At WedgeView Spa you can indulge yourself in relaxing treatments given by the lovely professional therapists. WedgeView 360°The central location of WedgeView in the heart of Cape Winelands gives you the perfect base to explore all major attractions of the Cape in a 360°. Cape Town, the V&A Waterfront and Green Point Stadium are within 30 minutes' drive, CT Airport only 15 minutes, the beaches of Muizenberg, Strand and Gordon's Bay within 30 minutes and Hermanus, Pringle and Betty's Bay for the famous Whales, Grabouw, Elgin, Franschhoek, Wellington, Bloubergstrand (kite surfing), Kalk Bay (culture and galleries), Simonstown (penguins) all within 1 - 1 hour and 15 minutes. WedgeView is also the perfect location for Golf lovers. With over 15 superb golf courses within 35-45 minutes' drive it is a Golfer's paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your WedgeView Country House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing