We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home”
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front garden and patio Outside patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of the house
Front garden and patio
Outside patio
Backside seating area
Private Pool
Outside seating area
Main Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Separate Toilet
Fully equiped kitchen
View from the street
Beautiful Paarl valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paarl, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SueS063
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accommodation on a shoe string”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were a family of six adults and a six month old baby , arrived for a week in February 2017. Day 2 - Wi-Fi ran out, apparently we had one Gig and somehow from downloading and sending a few e mails we had used our full allowance in a day and a half. Day 3 - Electricity supply ran out, house has prepaid meter and did come with a one hundred Rand voucher , which lasted one more day and ran out the following evening requiring us to go online and purchase two hundred rands worth of electricity . The house was advertised as fully air conditioned which was not so at all - four air conditioners in the house, two in the living area and one in the main bedroom and one in the second bedroom - third bedroom which we used, had no aircon. Out of these four, only one was operational. After complaining, the main bedroom unit was replaced, and bedroom three had a new one installed. The accommodation is situated on a main road,so if you are staying in bedroom three - pack earplugs as the traffic noise from 5.00 am till late at night becomes unbearable. The house is advertised with satellite tv - this is inaccurate as only the most basic of packages of satellite tv is included. So okay if you are happy to watch just soccer.
Overall very disappointed with lack of Wi-Fi, the electricity being switched off due to insufficient funds , and the noise levels and lack of air-conditioning - especially when the area was going through a heatwave .
On a positive note, The house is close to the town centre, in a good position with regards to various wineries and restaurants, and the washing machine and dishwasher were in full working order.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Dear Kerry,
first I like to thank you for your review.
I am very sorry to hear of all the problems you had during your stay, especially as holidays should be the nicest time.
Running out of WiFi shouldn't happen and no electricity is an absolut no go.
In this moment we change the Management for the house and hope that those problems are not going to happen again.
That the Aircon in the Masterbedroom broke down while you were there was bad timing but I think we've done our best to get this sorted asap.
For the TV we don't have only soccer. There are also other channels available, e.g. National Geographic, ...
Regards
The Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kbf1978
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous home”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay in this well equipped home, lovely open spaces and splash pool. Perfect place for a family and centrally situated

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia V
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Vielleicht dürfen wir Sie und Ihre Familie demnächst mal wieder bei uns willkommen heißen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Vielen Dank und wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie mal wieder als Gäste zu begrüßen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing