We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
76
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tight parking swimming pool the owner breakfast was delicious full marks good size definitely stay here again lovely place guest house other guests stayed for nights hidden gem beautiful view a lovely stay home away from home attention to detail waterfall
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Kristien is justifiably proud of Perle Du Cap. I am delighted to give the wonderful B and B full marks.
The attention to detail shown throughout her property is first class. The breakfast were also a joy each day with variety and quality of choices.

We loved spending parts of the morning and late afternoon by the pool. It is beautifully looked after and was warm enough to swim in.

The room are largely the same size but each was different so those who choose PdC might want to ask question to get the room they need.

My only teeny gripe was that parking was difficult when other guests chose to take two parking spots and we were left to our own devices ... on that gradient it was a prob.

However that was a minor problem after spending two excellent night here and we would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExecutiveFloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

What a delight to stay here at this amazingly beautiful place stunningly situated! Kristien has achieved tasteful perfection - welcome, rooms, breakfast, pool and staff to match. We loved our 2 nights here and it was a bonus having transport arranged to the best restaurants in Paarl each evening. Thank you Kristien and all your team..

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We found this place purely by accident and what a find indeed. Kristien and her staff are amazing. Friendly. So welcoming. The room was sumptuously designed. The pool, so crystal and clear and massive. The breakfast was FAN-TASTIC. It really felt like a home away from home (But better). Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manjorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay at Perle-Du-Cap . Incredible views , stunning rooms , beautifully decorated , very comfortable.
Lovely breakfast served outside .
Really loved staying there .. especially enjoyed the very friendly cat !
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cornu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We found this absolute gem
purely by chance but will definitely make a date to go back. A very friendly and warm welcome. The room we stayed in was warm, spacious with a big bathroom and lovely gowns and towels. Great patio with beautiful views of the town. The breakfast was delicious too!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews