We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chandelier Game Lodge & Ostrich Show Farm
Save
Review Highlights
3 Night Klein Karoo Package ...... stunning Sundowner

We stayed in the Tents just up from the main Lodge. Great experience staying out in the wild, even... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
gillej
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
What a nice surprise!

We visited Chandelier as part of a bicycle tour in September. Cosy restaurant with a pleasant... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Isabel M
Read all 87 reviews
  
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
34
34
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
34
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby giraffes ostrich riding eggs shorty guide rand wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Seeing and feeding giraffes upclose was a great experience, but very uninformative and only lasted two minutes. As the girl was not interested at all and did not give any information, she left after two minutes 'hope you enjoyed it'.

I would rather pay more for a more informative experience, as the giraffe feeding only costs R30.

I wish I knew the giraffes names.

Definitely not coming back in the future.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank joyce_sa-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

At this place you can feed the baby giraffes and see ostriches. Riding an ostrich is sort of animal cruelty but also a once in a life time experience.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank boekenwurm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I took my sister there simply because she wanted to feed Giraffes and it was really worth it - unlike other places - here you don't have to pay an entrance fee - just 25 Rand for a packet of Giraffe feed and off you go - the Giraffes are right there and we enjoyed every moment - the Giraffe's were so gentle - will go back.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank jonomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Went there 3 weeks ago and although they were really suffering from drought we had a great time feeding the giraffes, learning about ostriches and attempting to ride one finding out about other wildlife that passed by. Service was spot on and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Just wish Id have been given a bit more Info about what the ostrich riding would be like as then I probably wouldn't of done it. Not bad value for money neither. Didn't have any food or drink there so cant comment on this. Would tell anyone to visit at least once.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank WilsonCW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Brilliant Had fun Riding the ostriches and petting the giraffes! Beautiful view sitting next to the waterhole and enjoying a drink.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Estee Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews