We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat to stay in tourist area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pictures Guest House
Ranked #7 of 79 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Lovely guest house and appointed rooms . Service with a smile , breakfast excellent. Location good for visiting caves and ostrich farms. Choice of TV channels limited if that is important to you . Nice furniture for relaxing after hard day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GOBinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Really exclusive Luxury Guest House with Wim and Margot being very excellent hosts indeed with lots of local information and advise on what to see and do in the area.My daughter Katie absolutely enjoyed the lovely secluded pool and manicured garden.Ask Margot for her secret recipe with tomatoes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This was the best accommodation we had on our recent trip to South Africa. It's a guest house but is of hotel standard. Wim and Margot were very welcoming and provided a personal touch.
We had a two-room suite, with a very comfortable bed, a balcony overlooking the pool and with a beautiful view to the mountains. Everything was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was excellent. Fruit salad and coffee were served at the table and there were also plenty of bread rolls and muffins and bread for toasting. Cooked breakfast is made to order if you want it. We were only here for two nights and wish it had been longer.



  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here on our recent trip to South Africa, whilst doing a tour, and what an absolute delight. Our hosts, Margot and Wim, not forgetting their dog (Reuben), are lovely and so welcoming. We had a deluxe room, which included a very large comfy bed, with a balcony overlooking the garden and pool. It is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was taken on the terrace. It is a very quiet and relaxing place - and we really should have stayed longer. We stayed in some gorgeous places throughout our trip but this was the best by far. We loved it and on our next visit to Oudtshoorn, this will be the place to stay.

Room Tip: Room at top of the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We were happy to return to stay at Pictures. It is a little out of town, but easy to arrange transport to restaurants--they pick up and drop off.

The guest house is immaculate with so many stylish touches. Plus a great breakfast. Margot and Wim are happy to arrange restaurants and give other advice on where to visit. The pool area is lovely to relax in the afternoon, with drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susieQ321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
2.5 km away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
526 reviews
1.8 km away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
1.5 km away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 79 in Oudtshoorn
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#2 of 79 in Oudtshoorn
573 reviews
11.7 km away
La Plume
La Plume
#6 of 79 in Oudtshoorn
480 reviews
0.1 km away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#3 of 79 in Oudtshoorn
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pictures Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pictures Guest House

Address: 29 Elley St, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $195 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pictures Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures Luxury Accommodation, situated in Oudtshoorn, the heart of the Klein Karoo. Pictures is situated in a residential area of Oudtshoorn close to the town center and close to major tourist attractions. With its warm and comfortable environment created, you will feel right at home. Our guesthouse offers three luxury rooms each with air conditioning en-suite bathroom and private balcony, decorated with a pictures theme. All rooms have TV, DVD, Safe, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Hairdryer, bathrobes and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pictures Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing