We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 116
View deal
PricelineUSD 135
eDreamsUSD 116
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
90
98
60
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
98
60
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milkwood forest cape town stunning views long beach the cottages fireplace setting peak chapmans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020

In the past years we have frequently been to Thorfynns in Noordhoek because we enjoy the atmosphere, the lovely view onto the beach and the food. Regarding these points, nothing has changed. Unfortunately, however, management do not enforce COVID protocols. Okay, so there is a sign requiring patrons to wear masks and to follow all the usual rules - which patrons did. But not the staff. Both inside and outside, many of the waiters didn’t cover up properly or not at all while other staff members walked through the restaurant without a mask. We asked our waiter to please put the mask on, which he did but only at our table. Hopefully, this kind of carelessness is the exception to the rule!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Although we went for a three day primary school reunion, we made a ten day stay of it. The hotel nestles in a lush forest and has very cute, rustic log chalets. Although the chalets are not five star luxury, they are more than comfortable and I would suggest that you insist on one of the chalets which have magnificent sea and coastal views. The staff are all very friendly and go the extra mile to be helpful. The food is excellent.If you are planning on having a wedding or conference, this is the ideal place and Mireille handles every aspect with utmost efficiency and taste

Room tip: Definitely ask for a chalet with sea view from bedroom and bathroom i.e. Butterfly chalet.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 927martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay our log cabin was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It's an ideal base to explore Caoe Town and Kalk Bay. Very professionally run indeed.
Seafood here is the best in the Cape Town area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MCCT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Although not a single monkey spotted; this place is the embodiment of nature and the ocean at its best. Breathtaking view overlooking the pristine Atlantic ocean is awesome when enjoying breakfast... friendly staff and simple yet adorable bedrooms.This is one helluva place to visit!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 203stanleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We booked to stay at Monkey Valley as a family getaway and were delighted with the welcome, the accommodation, the exceptional view from Crowned Eagle, the quality of the evening meal and the friendly staff ~ especially Doris.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews