We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Villa and wonderful outlook”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the pool
The villa The patio terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from the pool
The villa
The patio terrace
Reception / breakfast area
Reception / hall
The lounge
The lounge
The dining room
Dining room out to the patio
The kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Main bathroom
Some of the birds on Lake Michelle sanctuary at the bottom of the garden
Canoeing on Lake Michelle at the bottom of the garden
View from the patio and pool
Hout Bay from Chapman's Peak
Long beach 1 mile from the villa
Penguins at Boulders 5 miles from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noordhoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
yyyvvvooo
horsham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant Villa and wonderful outlook”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family stayed in this lovely Villa in Noordhook, for the New Year holidays. We were greeted by Inge, who was very helpful, and showed us around, giving lots of informative tips. The villa is really well set up, with a feeling of space. The pool and BBQ are great, and we had a few lovely BBQ and meals outside around the pool. The bedrooms and bathrooms are well equipped and comfortable. The area feels very safe, with additional security at the entrance. Overall a wonderful villa, with everything a family needs for a great holiday. Locally great shops and places to eat out!
Would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Not enough time spent there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for this great review.
I do hope you can come back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
737roger
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for two weeks at this lovely house set on a very secure estate. The views are breath taking and importantly the house is well protected from the strong winds that blow from time to time on the Cape.
We had phone and wifi problems caused by some power cuts, but we could not fault the effort put in by the owner and local agent to solve these problems quickly. All in all a lovely holiday experience to be repeated next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for your wounderful review.

Sometimes things happen that our out of our controle, and at least we were able to fix it quickly.

Looking forward to having you back next year.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WENDYC42
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely spacious, well equipped property for my family. Ideal central location for sightseeing during the day and then relaxing by the pool during the evening whilst watching the birds. Sad to see the Cape Town fires ripping across the mountains at the end of our holiday but the rescue mission was awe inspiring. Inge who looked after us on arrival was great and on hand if we ever needed her. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful holiday home Christine. Amazing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your great review.
I am so glad you enjoyed the Villa, and its wounderful surroundings.
It was a shame that there was fires in the mountains.
It just show's how amazing these fire fighters are.
Looking forward to having you back again.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing