We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
794
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail chocolate covered strawberries owners suite garden route knysna lagoon owners and staff private balcony little touches our honeymoon knysna heads every evening hill overlooking boutique hotel dinner reservations south africa a wonderful stay stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here as part of our 2 week honeymoon. While the rooms and views were lovely it was the exceptional service that really set this place apart. They literally couldn't do enough for you, we were treated like royalty at all times. Sometimes it felt quite unnecessary and I think it could get a bit much - but for our short stay it was a complete luxury!

The breakfast on the balcony was a lovely touch, as was afternoon tea (great cakes). My only suggestion for improvement would be around the light meals they offer. The food was fantastic but took absolutely ages to come (like an hour to prepare 2 chicken wraps). Food also only seemed to be available from 3pm. It would have been perfect if that menu was available from 12 as it was a great lunch menu, and we wanted a day or two of just lounging by the pool but had to go out and get lunch (and it's a fairly decent walk down to any restaurants).

Thank you for all the lovely little touches, like chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine on the balcony on arrival, and the lovely little surprises we came back to each night. This really was the luxurious relaxing (lazy!) part of our honeymoon and we couldn't have had a better base for it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank suziem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Another fantastic stay everyone always goes the extra mile. We were treated like royalty from beginning to end. All the extra touches that Ross and Blanca go to made our stay so special. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the lagoon will help us to remember the wonderful time we have had with you all.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Rossano and Bianca are the greatest hosts on this planet. Every single member of their staff is outstanding. In our opinion Beauty has improved most the last four years. Nothing here is said to be impossible. The new suites at "The Bloem" opposite the small road on Paradise Hill are more than wonderful designed.
We would definitely stay here again and again. Beneath the professionalism there is always the spirit of staying with friends.
Baie dankie! Mille grazie! Maita-basa! Vielen Dank! Thank you very much for another unforgettable stay with you!

Room Tip: All suites are what you want while travelling!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Apaskolemenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

If i had to describe my stay in one word it would be WOW.

We were blown away by both the excellent level of service and the setting of this hotel.

From the moment we arrived until when we left we were treated like royalty by the excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble - be it getting drinks, organising taxis, booking tours or restaurants - everything was done with a smile.

The rooms are very nicely decorated with excellent views over the bay.

Breakfast was superb and could be served in your room or in the common area.

Will certainly recommend to anyone who has a few days in Knysna and hopefully be returning next time we visit South Africa.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleigh_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our tour of South Africa.

This place was stunning and the views are amazing.

The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was also amazing.

The owner was very helpful and organised for my husband to go and play golf one of the days we stayed there.

Well worth a visit

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyndasam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews