We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Afrikana ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay with beautiful views from our room, there was always a
friendly welcome from staff who could not do enough for you. The rooms where spotless with all you would need to make your stay enjoyable, with lots of lovely touches when you returned to your room after exploring Knysna

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank buddyshekirralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hospitality, as good as a boutique 5 star hotel. Great touches such as open bar, turn down with chocs, amazing beds and general attention to detail. Beautiful artifacts and style and very large rooms and bathrooms. Superb friendly attentive staff who treat you well. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RLH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were lucky to book the Spitkop suite again for our 2 day stay at Villa Afrikana.
Yet again, Rosso and Bianca have done an amazing job on maintaining the immaculate boutique hotel and staff.
From the moment we parked up we were treated like royalty by everyone, at all times.
The welcome cold, fragrant flannel was most appreciated after our five hour journey, but to be honest, the only reason we travelled to Knysna was to stay at Villa Afrikana again.
Everything about the hotel was just first class- the attention to detail with all the fixtures and fitting, outside planting and seating was just perfect.
No stone was left unturned- I am sure Bianca would have seen if it was!
They have successfully built another wonderful guest house opposite and we were kindly given a personal tour by Bianca who is obviously and understandably proud of their next project, which enhances Villa Afrikana even more.
Daily there is afternoon tea offered, with complimentary drinks from 7 to 8.
Our time by the pool was also attended superbly, with cold scented flannels offered at regular intervals( it was 37 degrees and much appreciated)
Our breakfast again was perfectly cooked and served, but the highlight for us was just eating a delicious cheese platter on our terrace and drinking in the wonderful vista of Knysna lagoon.
To all the team at Villa Afrikana, a huge thank you for letting us share a little of your paradise and we wish you all the best with your new venture.

Room Tip: Spitkop suite is the best!
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NobbyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Everything was perfect! Lovely staff and owners. Quiet, and lovely view over Knysna. The interior is fantastic! Best service ever! The breakfast just outside your room was excellent. This is a must if you go to Knysna.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Wow, what can I say. A truly delightful place to stay. Great location, wonderful rooms, exceptional service, the list of superlatives could go on!

A wonderful stylish villa with superb suites. We stayed in the Materolli suite for 2 nights and slightly preferred it to the Phantom suite which we had for 1 night but that’s being overly picky. All rooms are exquisite. The staff can’t do enough for you and the small touches and thoughts are just wonderful, which even included cleaning our car one day. Breakfast is beautifully prepared and it’s lovely to sit leisurely and take in the views. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vinny-The-Kid-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
6.7 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#8 of 30 in Knysna
873 reviews
1 km away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#3 of 30 in Knysna
394 reviews
1.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#2 of 30 in Knysna
433 reviews
1.5 km away
The St. James of Knysna
2.3 km away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Afrikana Guest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Afrikana Guest Suites

Address: 13 Watsonia Street | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Price Range: $255 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Afrikana Guest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Space-Exclusivity & Style" Situated in the heart of the Garden Route; home to Pezula Golf Estate, Simola Golf Estate and Knysna Golf Club. 5* graded Villa Afrikana is perched high above the town of Knysna, on a hill fittingly called "Paradise" overlooking the world acclaimed Knysna Heads and lagoon. THE VILLA With its summery, gleaming white, the geometric architecture of Villa Afrikana is already quite a sight. The stylish interior is just as defined in the same perfect white. A modern, unpretentious interior gives the compact Villa Afrikana a surprisingly open feel to its rooms. Look out for the eye-catching artworks and cleverly placed objects. The attractive style encompasses a total of 6 suites in this 5* Guest House / Bed & Breakfast on the Garden Route. Facilities & Services: • Indoor Guest Lounge with fire place and Library and Reading Room • Outdoor Guest Lounge with main deck overlooking the pool and lagoon. • Salt Water Swimming pool with sun deck (unattended) • On-site secure parking • Laundry Service • Porterage • Complimentary Wireless Connectivity • Complimentary Room Service • Complimentary, satellite TV channels to include international news, sport, movies and documentaries channels in addition to local terrestrial channels • In-suite Light Meals & Beverage selections • Complimentary Room Service Breakfast served in the privacy of your suite • Concierge Desk operated by your Hosts, to assist with private arrangements and provide local knowledge for: Dinner at several very good restaurants, Local Taxis, Transfers & Car Rentals, Attractions We regret to inform that: • Due to uneven terrain, Villa Afrikana is not suitable for physically challenged Guests • Complying with the law, smoking is only permitted in the balconies and outdoor public spaces. THE SUITES The suites are wonderfully roomy and all have a fantastic view over the lagoon of Knysna. Each also features a comfortably furnished and also very spacious luxury bathroom in cutting design with under-floor heating and double washbasin. You'll be sleeping in a comfortable extra length king size double beds, all fitted with quality bedclothes and feather comforters and pillows. All suites of this Guest House / Bed & Breakfast have a high definition LCD 32" TV Set complete with an array of Satellite Channels and DVD player as well as tea and coffee makers. To add, the suites hold further surprises, such as a private balcony/terrace and some even a hydro massage tub for instance. Personalized Bathroom Amenities, Hair Dryers, Bathrobes and Electronic Safes are also provided for each suite for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Villa Afrikana Guest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Afrikana Guest Hotel Knysna
Hotel Afrikana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing