We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Nearby Hotels
USD 222*
USD 156*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 145*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133*
USD 87*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113*
USD 109*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
USD 167*
USD 148*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
USD 77*
USD 66*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Knysna)(Great Value!)
USD 59*
USD 50*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 271*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
784
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailross biancachocolate covered strawberriesgarden routeknysna lagoonowners and staffprivate balconylittle touchesknysna headsour honeymoonperfect hostsoverlooking the bayboutique hotelevery eveninga wonderful place to staywelcome drinkdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We spent 3 nights in Villa Afrikana and would have loved to stay longer. This guesthouse is close to perfection - great design, fantastic views, extremely helpful owners and very friendly staff plus a wounderful breakfast. Everything shows a focus on detail and one would wish that more guesthouses could be like this one.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms and prefered the Owners Suite due to the seperate shower, but both rooms were wounderful and we would book them again.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Franz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Really nice stay facilities great and staff extremely helpful. We did feel a little over attended to with staff continually asking if they could do anything for us. Other than that a wonderful place to stay with helpful staff and owners. 20min walk downhill to the harbour and restaurants. Recommend jjs restaurant food great.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs suite however be aware to get into the hotel you have to go outside. Upstairs sea view is better.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iand623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Villa Africana on our honeymoon trip through South Africa.
The owners and the staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for daily activities and nearby restaurants. We enjoyed the brilliant breakfast in our room overlooking the lagoon. The view was breathtaking. We had a really relaxing time there.
This truly is paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneehuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

My family and I spent two nights at centrally located Villa Afrikana in an adjoining suite. The rooms were beautifully decorated with many small, luxury touches that made us feel completely pampered and thoroughly enjoy our stay. The owner Ross was so kind with our children and welcoming, and the service was just amazing. We were greeted with espresso and chocolate-covered strawberries on our private terrace! The breakfasts were incredible, and we were provided with all kinds of helpful info to enjoy our stay in Knysna, alongside regular offers to make dinner and other reservations for us. Villa Afrikana is also excellent value for money. I have to say it one more time: the rooms and service are incredible here!

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views of the bay and Knysna Heads in the distance. You can't go wrong at this place.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbryceedelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Apolgoies this review is well overdue we stayed February this year.

The moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. Ross & Bianca greeted us with warm towels and a lovely cold glass of wine. Our luggage was taken care of immediately and this level of service continued during the whole stay. Owners Ross and Bianca know just how to look after you and their attention to detail makes all the difference. They also have chosen their staff well they all were were incredibly friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. The room and the view were spectacular. Breakfast was served on our own patio and the food was wonderful. It was also lovely to be able to have evening drinks and snacks available to sit out over looking the lagoon. When we came out on the first morning we found are car had been cleaned which was a really nice guesture. Bianca is also very good helping with Restaurant and trip reservations.

If you are going to stay in Knysna do not bother to look to stay anywhere else, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Poppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews