We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
792
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ross bianca attention to detail chocolate covered strawberries owners suite garden route knysna lagoon owners and staff private balcony little touches our honeymoon knysna heads hill overlooking every evening boutique hotel dinner reservations south africa a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Villa Afrikana during our December Holiday! The entire experience was absolutely amazing! The service was absolutely fantastic, we felt like royalty! We visited four (5star) establishments during our holiday in the garden route and this was by far the best! Thank you so much Ross & Bianca

Andries & Angelique v Wyk ( Pretoria)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andriesv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The place is stunning, attention to detail faultless, superb views, great breakfast anything you could possibly want provided. The staff have all worked there since opening and some of the happiest staff we encountered across South Africa, which just toped off the fabulous stay. Ross and Bianca are the most delightful hosts and so helpful. Highly recommended. If I could have asked for 1 extra thing it would have been underfloor heating! We had a couple of rainy cold days and with the tiled floor it felt quite cold, but this is so minor in comparison to the whole fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolAstonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is the most expensive guest house that we have stayed in during two visits to South Africa but you get what you pay for. What sets this establishment apart from the others is the level of service that you receive, which is outstanding - more like a 5 star hotel than a guest house. Breakfast can be taken on your own balcony and is ordered by leaving a tick-card outside your room the previous evening, selecting a half hour time slot for delivery. The choice is huge and the quality is excellent - the fresh fruit platter must have had about 10 different fruits and the presentation was superb. Our car was washed as a courtesy during our stay and luggage is delivered to your room so no hauling heavy suitcases around. The property itself is immaculate and furnished to a very high standard. We stayed here for 2 of our 7 nights in Knysna and it was certainly a special treat to have this as one of our stopovers on our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pengaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Pengman,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are delighted to read your great comments and favourable comparisons. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Villa Afrikana during your next visit to the country.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy and Zandi

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The place and the hosts gave us all we could wish for and so much we did not even know we wanted. In addition to the stunning view, the beautiful rooms, the best breakfast service ever and the so helpful and friendly hosts and staff, we really appreciated the details for extra comfort; the welcome wine in the room, the beautifully twice-day-cleaned rooms, the wonderful beach/shopping bags to use during the stay, the artful compositions of the good-night-sweets by and on the beds, etc. Thank you, Ross and Bianca!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Owner's and Spitskop suites and they were both amazing with undisturbed views over the lagoon and Heads. By accident I checked the Kids Activities and could not remove it, but it actually can serve as an advice not to bring small children. It is not meant for little ones.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Kara Fur Lena and Family,

Tusen tack for writing such a great review, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed all we had to offer and more. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Villa Afrikana next year.

Hälsningar fran “Paradiset” “Tills vi möts igen”,
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy and Zandi

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This Hotel is different to any other. Attention to detail is second to none. The Warm welcome from the owners, friendly helpfull staff and very good value for the standard of service that they provide. Outstanding Breakfast and beautifull Location.

I cant wait to go back and certainly recommend you stay here is simply fantastic

Room Tip: Ahhhhh I cant remember the name of our suite but it started with a N and when you open the pation doors you have a view of the lagoon from your bed its spacious, spotless, Fabulous Bathroom with double sink and Spa Bath. Stay in this suite its Perfection in Paradise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Grace B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We revel at your comments about our attentive staff and services.

“Until we meet again”, greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy and Zandi

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews