We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
250
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine room wine cellar great hosts rooms are huge quiet street a wonderful stay nature reserve underfloor heating great attention to detail warm welcome home from home excellent breakfast stay there again close to town golf course whale watching trip two nights
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Truly a wonderful place, the best we have ever stayed at. Large bedrooms with balconies & a comfortable seating area, great outside deck & pool, excellent breakfast, super wine cellar. Must go back sooner rather than later !

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank howarderogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed here for a week at the same time last year & enjoyed it so much that we booked for this year before we left for the UK.
Happily nothing has changed, apart from our choice of room. Pieter & Aletta are still as attentive. Breakfasts are sensational & there is always a dish available with tempting little cookies & cakes to ruin your waistline. Our room was an oasis of luxury and calm with a bathroom which contains a huge, spacious shower.
This had to be the best place in Hermanus & we have already booked for next year.

Room tip: Our favourite room is for only us to know!!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicmeljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed here last year and it was so good we returned this year. The facilities, breakfasts and staff are really great. It is located in a quiet part of town but convenient for restaurants and beaches.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed two nights at Selkirk and it was amazing!
Excellent breakfast, beautiful rooms and everything was very clean. It felt like staying at home. I would always go pack to this place. The host and entire staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristaZ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

What can I say....a stunning property in a great location and the hosts were superb too!! When we left to move on to our next location, it really felt like we had made some lovely new friends in them too. The staff were great and I cannot rate this property highly enough. We are definitely going back again later this year.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank MichelleMercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews