We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Greenhouse Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Constantia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A state of the art dining room and cutting-edge kitchen sets the scene at Greenhouse, where produce of the Constantia Valley and the region are presented as culinary creations in an intimate taste space. Here guests are invited on a multi-sensory journey of distinctly South African flavours and hospitality, as they savour and indulge in the delectable creations of Peter Tempelhoff and his team. Greenhouse stretches the boundaries of traditional South African cuisine, brings conceptual creations from the garden, veld and sea to the plate and shares local stories and culinary insights through the dining experience. Expect the unexpected... Greenhouse is where meals translate to memories.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our evening was wonderful, delicious food, with wonderful flavours. Our waiter, David made the evening even more special with his attentive service and how he carefully explained each dish. Highly recommend, thank you, we will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PeterBarbara2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It serves a 9-course tasting menu. Food was of high quality. Not cheap but really up to the expected standard. Enjoyed the night thoroughly. And wine pairing was also very good.

It's fine dining and the chef gave his/her attention to the finest details.

Service was good. Friendly and eager to serve.

Would be a good option even if you stay downtown.

Will love to come back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bally1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This restaurant is within but separate from, the Cellars-Hohenort hotel. It serves a tasting menue which we as vegetarians could not eat. Following a discussion with the chef, the previous day, a meal was prepared especially for us. We were most gratefull and had an excellent evening. Our thanks to the chef and all concerned

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Terumah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The greenhouse is in one word amazing. Nice food, nice ambiance and nice wines. If you take the comparing wines be prepared that you won’t have to drive anymore because it is lot! But is you like wine: it is worth it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MarianneK008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had dinner here to celebrate a special birthday and what a great choice it was! From the warm welcome to the exquisite food, amazing wines and fabulous location the whole evening was very special.
We had the ten-course tasting menu with wine pairing. Each course was pure theatre, with stunning flavours and textures.
As we were leaving we had the pleasure of meeting the chef, Peter Templehoff, which added to our amazing experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony_Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenhouse Restaurant also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Greenhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing