We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good craft beer spot in Cape Town with good food!”

Tiger's Milk - Long Street
Ranked #83 of 1,297 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2017

After a long day of exploring around Cape Town, my husband and I decided to try Tiger's Milk for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and the atmosphere inside. I have found sometimes when trying out a craft beer restaurant or bar when traveling that they often try too hard for an "American" feel. Tiger's Milk seems to have succeeded in finding its own niche and executed its craft beer feel well. Not to mention, we both really enjoyed our meals. I highly recommend the pepperoni pizza, and I really enjoyed the house white wine!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nireks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk - Long Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Good day

Thank you so much for your favorable response. We, at Tigers Milk, strive to have the best quality, quantity as well as service. We are ecstatic that you had a great experience and hope to see you more often for more just like the first.

Regards
TMLS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The only place on Long str I liked!!! Open on Sunday night too!!! Serve simple but delicious food (steak, burger, pizza). Staff is attentive and friendly. Ambience is warm and cozy.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qweasdzxc800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk - Long Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Good day

We are humbled by your great review and hope to see more of you and your guests.

Regards
TMLS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were wandering on Long Street and came upon Tiger's Milk and just liked the name. Very friendly service and a great burger! One of the best that I have had! Cool atmosphere and a great spot to stop in for a drink or lunch!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk - Long Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Good day

Thank you for your review. Please do not be a stranger and we hope to see much more of you.

Regards
Leanne Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Great bar/eatery on Long Street - we ate here twice on a recent short visit to Cape Town - once for lunch, once for dinner - both times the food and service was great - friendly staff and reasonable prices - burgers and pizzas were great and the steaks were fabulous- definitely worth popping in if your passing - it's very close to the city sightseeing stop on Long Street which helps if you're hopping on and off the red bus!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank NickT3288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk - Long Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Good day

Thank you very much for your generous review. We are thrilled that you had awesome experiences on both occasions. Should you be in Cape Town again, please do visit again.

Regards
TMLS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stopped in here whilst waiting for our City Walking Tour to commence. We only had beers as limited time.

Lovely setting good old wooden bar and decor freindly staff, great selection of beers.

Would have liked to have spent more time but was last day in CT. Next time maybe.....

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk - Long Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Good day

Thank you for your great review. We are grateful for the little time spent at our restaurant and would gladly welcome you back on your next visit to The Mother City.

Regards
TMLS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk - Long Street also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger's Milk - Long Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing